Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with old world service.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Exceptional service. Beautiful, elegant hotel. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo and thank you for your nice comments and for the 5 star rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel-All around!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had an executive experience while staying in Cairo for the first time. Although we only stayed one night for business, the experience and people were the friendliest and most helpful than most places I have been anywhere in the world. Variety of on-site restaurant options and the tour office was great. We took a pyramid, museum, Sphinx, Nile Dinner Cruise package as we only had one day. Absolutely Fantastic!! It was a pleasure to stay here and be in Cairo. We would love to come back again one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On the behalf of Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo team, we would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience following to your stay at our hotel and for the full star rating. We are delighted to hear that your one stay was enjoyable and that you were please with the service provided by our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, not great for early to bed

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on both ends of our trip as a transfer hotel. It is only about 15 minutes from the airport, the free hotel shuttle will meet you with a sign with your name on it for both domestic and international flights. For international arrivals, they meet you before customs and immigration, making it very easy and stress free! We stayed here a year ago and the doorman, Hamid, greeted us as if we were frequent guests! The staff is very friendly and attentive, rooms large and comfortable and there are several dining venues. We stayed at the tail end of our trip with a 4:30 am flight, so wanted to go to bed early to get some sleep before heading to the airport at 2:00 am. There is music in the courtyard from about 8-11 pm so we asked for a room on the 'outside'. Unfortunately, the call to prayer rang out from about 5:30-6:30 pm. Then, it continued until 10:00 pm! We called the front desk to see if we could get a different room and to ask if they knew when the call to prayer would end, they were unaware but said the special prayer could be due to a death. Definitely recommend for comfort and service, but recommend asking about courtyard entertainment and knowing the basic call to prayer schedule if you need to sleep early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On the behalf of Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your feedback following to your stay at our hotel. It is great to know that you were pleased by the Airport service and that you were satisfied with the service provided by the hotel staff. It is always our aim to make our guest’s stays comfortable and your comments are very motivational to continue with our efforts. On other side, we do apologize for the inconvenience accrued because of the noise, but this was a sudden incident as our city view rooms are usually the quietest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Cairo either for transit or for long vacation. Yours Sincerely Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Nov 25, 2016
good location ,good facilities , pleasant staff, good transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo and thank you for your nice comment. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the hotel location, the staff and the hotel facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, Ohio U.S.A.

Royal Treatment

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility and service that can't be beat. Jardin Cafe opened at 4:30 and those with early flights enjoyed breakfast before departing.
Cons: I saw nothing that needed to be improved.
Location: Close to airport with cafes close by. Our dinner in the Jardin Cafe was delectable.
From the doormen, front desk personnel, manager and wait staff, our treatment was the best I've ever experienced...and I travel frequently. I loved the hotel and highly recommend it if you are planning a visit to Cairo. It's the best! Apparently, I had a double booking and the manager personally helped straighten out the snafu. He was so helpful...and was cheerful throughout the process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On the behalf of Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo team, we would like to thank you for sharing such a great detailed review following to your stay. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel; it is very rewarding and motivating to know that we have consistently managed to meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your nice words and looking forward to welcoming back very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Dated Hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was relatively close to the airport which made it convenient. Wifi was free and the speed was good enough for being Egypt.
Cons: The rooms need a major remodel. The bathroom needs major mold cleaning.
Location: There were many restaurants on the premises. I saw some horse stables.
Like many of the hotels in Egypt, they give themselves more stars than they deserve. This is an overpriced hotel for the quality. They definitely pay more attention in to their public areas. There are a lot of restaurants in the property, but the rooms are very dated. As soon as we walked through the hallway to our rooms I noticed the quality. The rooms smelled musty. The bathrooms definitely need remodeling and a good deep cleaning. I saw a lot of mold on the floor tiles by the bathtub. The pool is only open from sunrise to sunset. Makes it inconvenient if you want to take an evening dip. Breakfast was $20 per person. I had higher expectations of this VIP hotel thru Expedia. We are Expedia+ members, which I expected maybe an upgrade. Our upgrade was 20% off meals. Yeah, great benefits!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo and we appreciate the time taken to write your valuable review and let us know about your feedback following to your stay at our hotel. We are disturbed that we failed to provide you with the level of service expected at our hotel. However, we are glad that you have brought your concerns to our attention in order to address them to the concerning departments to take the necessary actions. On a positive note we appreciate highlighting your positive comments about the hotel’s location and the internet service. Please accept our sincerest apology and we do hope that if we could have the opportunity to host you again to improve your impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff very very friendly and they try to please their clients, food is good.
Cons: I wish that the hotel become a none smoking hotel
Location: Visitors have hard time finding the enterance of the hotel
Nice pool view and the pool is warm, room service is excellent and quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On the behalf of Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo team, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and for the full rating. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by the hotel’s staff and that you enjoyed the swimming pool view. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

close to city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
doors and seats are very old ..dirty...daily parties till late time that disturb guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo and thank you for letting us know about your feedback following to your stay. We regret not being up to your expectations, and rest assured that your comments have been communicated to the hotel’s management to make an enhancement. we are looking forward to have the opportunity to host you again and make sure that we will provide you with a city view room to avoid any disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Quiet Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in about 10 minutes from the Airport.
My experience with the hotel is great, friendly staff fast check in and out. Quiet, cozy, business and family oriented. The terrace restaurant is very nice and the food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Sakina Akka, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo and thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the quality of food and the service provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good but staff require more training! Room was not ready at time of check-in! Had to wait about 1.5 hours...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your valuable feedback. Please accept our apology about any inconvenience that happened during your stay and rest assured that your comments have been taken in consideration and were communicated with the hotel management. Basant Mohamed Guest Relations Supervisor