Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALJOUF- SAUDI ARABIA

Horrible experience Complete nightmare

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: THIS HOTEL NEED TO SHUTT DOWN AND REOPEN
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD AND NOT TO FAR FROM SITESEEN
The hotel staff did nothing to help make our stay experience nice.I was very disappointed our room was tiny, dirty and very bad smell. The fridge was dirty - No refreshment tray at all. The next morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast. The waiters ignored us until i stopped a waiter and asked for a table, no one took an order for tea/coffee so we help ourselves to breakfast . Whilst waiting in the queue for eggs, a man walked in front of us and placed his order. My son had enough of the bad attitude. he asked the chef why he took someone els's order when there was a queue????? As we had no tea/coffee,we asked manager who walked off in a huff . A few mins later a waiter came over with water and took our room number. He came back with the bill and asked for payment right a way. Waiters came to our table for payment. Needless to say we did nor finish horrible breakfast and the waiters forced us to eat or leave the place we left upset and hungry. There are management failings in this so called hotel. My advice is steer clear. The bottom line people are rude at the hotel, it is below Zero and shabby and very run down there is no option of wifi. The hotel does not provide the room with a kettle neither are the rooms clean . Infact I had to check out and move the night mare hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Canada

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I was shocked at the level of the hotel...called and emailed Expedia but no response at all, even with my Gold status with them. So frustrated at the service I got from Expedia when I booked that hotel :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Its disappointing to hear about this un-pleasant experience. Checking our files , we have not found any complains made by you during your stay with us at the Hotel. We always encourage customers to come and speak to us when they might have any complains as we always try to assist & make efforts in solving our customers complains and ensure a pleasant stay for them. Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated rooms

Posted May 18, 2016
Bathroom and shower are horrible Tv wires along the wall Elevator very bad and unsafe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do apologise to hear this. We are going through some renovations to many of our rooms and we will ensure that we do offer you a much better room during your future stay with us. Our Superior rooms includes a more renovated bathroom then the standard rooms. Thank you, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Rashid from Pretoria

OK especially liked access to Wifi in room

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Like the level of service for the price
3 out of 5
by Rashid from Pretoria

Caring staff

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and caring staff
1 out of 5
by Akram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by talal from Great

good

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Descent Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good and very friendly. My best of all was Mr. Amer. The security staff were also good.
Cons: The hotel needs an update
Location: Food, Shopping are all around.
The hotel was a clean 2 star type near downtown Cairo and in a relatively safe area. The location is good and in a busy area with shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I recommend this hotel for location only and nice staff.