Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WorldTvr1

Great View, Comfortable Room

Posted Dec 10, 2010 on Orbitz
I never got tired of looking out my window at the pyramids. At certain times of the night they were all lit up and it was great. Room was large, clean. Beds comfortable and firm. Water barely warm enough. Photos were misleading because there was no indoor roof-top restaurant, just patio chairs and tables. Limited menu. Didn't take plastic. Desk staff inflexable when asking to customize my tour with a guide. Neighborhood really bad, so take a taxi from the hotel. Breakfast was ok and had a mix of western and local food. The English speaking tour guide was great. Loved, loved, loved the camel ride tour of the pyramids. Exchange your money before getting to hotel, because they won't do it for you. Take lots of 5 pound notes or 1 pound coins with you for tipping, so that you don't have to dip into your big money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Digby

This motel is exactly as previously

Posted Oct 4, 2010 on HotelClub
This motel is exactly as previously reviewed but remember you pay for what you get. Yes its noisy with the busy honking traffic below but to watch and photograph the sun hitting the pyramids in the morning was worth it for me. Its a good stop over for one night plus its location is well away from the city. Breakfast is simple but they do cook a mean omelet on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard

Not great but not terrible. Great

Posted Jul 9, 2010 on HotelClub
Not great but not terrible. Great view of the pyramids from the room and the rooftop bar/restaurant. Traffic noise at night can be bothersome if you are a light sleeper. Less than 30 minute walk to the pyramids if you are an adventurous traveler. A long way to downtown, Egyptian Museum, Old Cairo, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would not recommend as a first choice but if budget is an issue this place is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Good location and price. Average

Posted Apr 10, 2010 on HotelClub
Good location and price. Average standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SONJAY

Good. but the location in out

Posted Jan 4, 2010 on HotelClub
Good. but the location in out of the cairo city but very near to pyramids.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yasser

this hotel is rated as 4 star?

Posted Dec 6, 2009 on HotelClub
this hotel is rated as 4 star? it should be rated at 2 only, every thing about the hotel is bad and it is NOT recoemmended and it should be remvoved from [website]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

excellent location old carpet

Posted Oct 27, 2009 on HotelClub
excellent location old carpet style poor f&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

When you look at other reviews

Posted Jun 26, 2009 on HotelClub
When you look at other reviews of this hotel is sounds horrible, however i must say I found it very nice. My room had a full view of the pyramids, at night you can look out and watch the pyramid lighting change color. the shower was warm,not hot, but certainly not cold either. the pool and gym are great, the breakfast buffet was really good. The internet service was up every day. You can walk to Pyramids from hotel. the staff at the hotel are willing to do anything for you. its not a 4 star hotel by a long shot, its an old hotel so its got wear and tear on it. restuarent on the roof has an amazing view of the pyramids, the food was simple but good. If you want to be treated to a luxory hotel then there are plenty for $150 a night. my cost per night was $27 which is well worth it. If your expectations are realistic then its worth staying here. taxi from airport $30 us or 150 egyptian pounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yevgeniy

I've no found nothing good in

Posted May 14, 2009 on HotelClub
I've no found nothing good in this hotel except, might be, reasonable price - but this is the case with most hotels in Cairo. View on the pyramids from this hotel is pretty descent - but pyramids by themselves are not writhing walking distance and one has to take a cab anyway - so it makes more sense to live somewhere closer to centre. Final very important thing: drivers in Cairo got used to use signal every 20 seconds - and hotel's windows don't prevent one from hearing all this noice 24/7 - I used to listen player on the maximum volume - if you don't wanna do the same - choose better location:)
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

The good, the bad and the ugly

Posted May 2, 2009 on Orbitz
It is quite close to the pyramids but quite far from the museum and other places, and you need taxi that can charge you anything they want. It is not the cleanest place. the pool does not work.