Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from almulhim

Executive experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Executive experience .. you get special help .. they remember your first name from first time they saw it ..... Help full ... friendly... good people... I think you will not regret.. if you go to them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spain

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Went there for our wedding anniversary. They turned it into an experience we will never forget. Thank you to the whole team. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin , Colombia

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very luxurios and good atmosphere. Egypt is a wonderful historical place to visit now , because you can go everywhere easily, with no long cues. You feel safe, and after you see that, all historical places seem recent...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
- Location: a bit away from Cairo's typical crowd/noise along the river, yet easy access to most of the city's landmark. - Room with a river view was nice and in good condition in terms of cleanness and weariness. - Food: tried their breakfast (in-room) twice and was good. Egyptian breakfast was excellent! - Service: satisfying in general, and the the staff are approachable and willing to help you as they can. - Amenities were sufficient in good quantity and quality. - Special thanks to the two Amr's, Martha, Waleed and Mariam who left me with a good impression how friendly and professional is the hotel's staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom needs a lot better lighting, like at least 5x more lighting. I don't understand why the Wifi's so expensive??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Indoor mall very helpful!
Room cozy and the hotel is very responsive to our requests;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Excellent Hotel with honest and friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location withing walking distance to the Nile River and also within short drive to major attractions.
Cons: The noises coming from the disco/bar at late hours; probably, they need to have better sound proof rooms or something.
Location: cation withing walking distance to the Nile River and also within short drive to major attractions.
This was my 1st time in Cairo so i Chose Fairmont Nile based on my friends recommendations, I was really glad that I did. The hotel staff were exceptional, I forgot my IPad in my room and found out while i was at the airport, I called them back and the searched for it and found it. I asked them to hand it over to a friend of mine which they did accordingly. Also, the concierge Martha and Sarah were really helpful in all aspects. Th only con about this hotel is the noises coming from the disco/bar at late hours; other than that, it was really a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Realy bad management on check-in & out, many ppl have the same problem, we stayed over 4 hours to got the room! Other than that not a bad stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Oasis in the chaos. A bit removed from everything. Food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nice hotel Very nice hotel Very nice hotel Very nice hotel