Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by sayed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rimon from Canada

Very Good Hotel very good price rate

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff,clean room,good pool,Fantastic view for pyramids and sphinx from the roof ,the stay was comfortable
4 out of 5
by Nevien

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The only bad thing was that the Internet was only free in the lobby & hotels.com wasn't clear abou that ..
1 out of 5
by mohamed

Very bad hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very bad and i was forced to leave it from the first day and they refused to give me My money back
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Coconut Creek

An OK place to stay, except for the traffic noise

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood was close to many amenities, but I only stayed one night, so this was of no interest to me. The worst part of the neighborhood was all of the noisy traffic, which was outside my window until late at night. The next morning the person at the front desk suggested that I could have gotten a more quiet room at the back of the hotel by asking. There was a modest "health club" although I got contradictory statements about the hours from different service people, and both statements were incorrect. The room had a decent bathroom as well as a refrigerator. The hotel gave me a ride from the airport for US$30. The hotel promoted its location near the pyramids, but they were not very close, and certainly not visible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Ahmed, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Binjameen Let me first to thank you very much about your staying in our hotel and your comment we will review the misunderstanding points you mentioned and we will do our best to fix it. Thanks & Regards Mohamed Sayed Reservation & E-comm. Manager
4 out of 5
by Frederick from Fairfax, Va.

Good service for moderately priced hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Tours operated by this hotel are great. We had Fayez as a driver and Nasser as a guide and they were fantastic. Use these guys in Cairo and Egypt and you'll be safe, sound and well enlightened as well as entertained!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel accept the staff not helpful.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel too far from 4 stars.????????????????? Why ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

It was in a busy street, room was not equipped was

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: it was some how ok
Cons: suppose they provide with minimum things , like coffee , mini bar
Location: Pyramids were closed, also Restaurants were close
it is in a busy area , far from down town, room was not great , front desk were excellent , but when I asked for a phone book, they said they do not have one, surprise,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Ahmed Saber, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment and i hope to stay again in our hotel and according to phone book now in Egypt we are using phone book by phone because is accurate and fast way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hospitable. Welcoming. The Best Hotel Experience.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The customer service and how the staff were always willing to go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable and enjoying your stay.
Cons: Possibly the food, if there could be more of a variety available at breakfast. Some peoples stomachs may not be able to admire native food.
Location: Lots of local bars and shops to go and explore, everyone is friendly and you can always haggle your price anywhere you are.
The hotel might be rated at just four stars, but it deservedly can be rated five stars because of the top customer service provided by the staff especially the hotel manger. Their utmost pleasure is to make sure you enjoy your stay at the hotel and our stay was enjoyed to the fullest, the staff were always wanting to go the extra mile to make sure we had everything we wanted and when things broke down they came straight away to fix it. It's all about respecting them and they will respect you tenfold, a hotel experience that will all loved and I don't feel there will be another hotel I will stay at as long as I come to Cairo. A hotel I recommend everyone to go to if coming to Cairo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Ahmed Saber, Hotel Management
Many Thanks and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Port Said Egypt

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi isn't great but worked. Breakfast buffet is definitely worth the extra fee and offers a variety of Egyptian and other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Ahmed, Hotel Management
Thanks for your commenet