Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice hotel and it was very clean the only thing is that it doesn't have a pool. The staff was ok
4 out of 5
by ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sidnei

Nice area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hot shower, efficient staff, nice area. Only stayed one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and a good starting place if its your first time in Egypt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A trap:not a 4 stars by any stretch of imagination

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location is quite good
Cons: Staff maintenance of Elevators and AC's
Location: Plenty of nice cafes and shopping area very lively
This is a trap. I am shocked at 4 stars rating. At best it is 2 or 3 Stars. An old building refurbished to be an hotel. Quality of staff is a disaster especially security at the door very rude and aggressive towards the hotel guests. The rooms do not look anything like what is in photos. Strong local food smell into room. AC not working + only one elevator working half the time twice i had to take stairs to my room in 9th floor! Almost daily i wake up with the local staff fighting between themselves
5 out of 5
by Allan from Singapore

Value for money and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has definitely improved a lot in the appearance after the renovations. Price is very reasonable too and ammenities within reach.
4 out of 5
by neysa from South Carolina

getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay. Room clean. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by AARON from UK

A Mixed Bag - would not stay again - too noisy

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were attentive and did their best to deal with the issues which arose. The wifi worked great for halfof our stay and then stopped for nearly 24hours. when we arrived the water in the hotel was not working - because of an issue in the area. Water came from the taps brown. However, mny biggest problem was with the building work going on in the hotel at the time resulting in drilling noise one floor below us (we moved rooms) then there was hammering one floor below us in the second room. we spoke to a member of staff who halted the work until wed set out sightseeing. Still, rooms should not be let above building work in the first place. Also, windows are poorly fitted meaning street noise is very loud. I could get my finger through a hole in the closed window. Also, the cleaner starts hoovering outside your room at 0830am - not great for a lie-in. the restaurant and breakfast were good with great views over the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not what it seems... at all

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Staff, room condition, expedia pictures, price, breakfast
Location: good location. However, lots of other, better hotels around.
After booking the hotel on expedia, which I did do last minute, I waited 12 hours or so to check in to the hotel, even though Expedia said I only had to wait 20 minutes. When I arrived, the hotel was apparently being renovated, so everything in the lobby area was covered with wood and tarps. I arrive to the check-in desk, and the concierge told me I had to pay for the first night in cash because the booking hadn't gone through yet. It was only after arguing with him and making him call his manager because I already paid that they began to check me in. The process took about a half-hour, which was ridiculous. Then I went to my room. I paid the extra $20/night for a view of the Nile. However, when I got to my room, it was nothing like the photos on expedia. It was a standard, dirty-looking old hotel room, and when I opened my window (of which there was only one), the view I had was the next building over; If I stuck my head out of the window and looked right, THEN I was able to see the Nile. It was an absolute waste of money. Later in my stay, I met some friends in Zamalek and we went back to my hotel so I can get my computer before heading to a cafe. One of them wanted to see what the room was like (I had complained to them, but the hotel had a good reputation and was comparably expensive, so they were surprised) and the other had to use the bathroom, so I told them to come up to the room with me. However, the guards would not let them go upstairs, and said no guests allowed..
1 out of 5
by SALAHEDDIN A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels