Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location &view & price

Posted May 14, 2017
Old Furnitures & equipments ,, the number of staff of reception and service is smael
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Rooms and bathrooms not well cleaned

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staffing and nice location with good views
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms Change the bed sheets daily Vacuum the floors
Location: Good
I used this hotel last year and it was excellent. This years (April 2017) the standard went down remarkably. The rooms and bathrooms (floor 22) not well cleaned, no vacuum cleaner is used and bathroom floors are not wiped. Some rooms have no rubbish bins Keys get inactive almost daily. No "Do Not Disturb" cards available. You must request them! Safe box needs batteries Frig not cooling I truly feel sorry for the hotel owner.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by K

Be Careful and Count your money twice.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. The concierge desk overcharged us for sightseeing in Cairoand travel by taxi to Alexandria. The front desk did not give us a VOID Pre Authorise charge slip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Very bad

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Bad experience with the room , the staff .That is all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great views from the Nile facing rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: views, staff efficient, friendly
Cons: room upgrades
Location: downtown Cairo, near the Egyptian Museum (30 min walk, 10 min taxi ride) and Tahrir square. Right on the Nile, near all other major hotels.
Overall hotel was ok. The pluses include the great view from the rooms facing the Nile - you can see sunrise, sunset over the Nile; the rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Room service food is delicious.The breakfast is plentiful as well, but there seems to be some confusion on behalf of the staff of what is included with which type of room. The minuses include the fact that despite the price, the rooms are in serious need of refurbishing. Was there for a conference, so I got to compare my room with rooms at other hotels, and the difference was striking - all within the same price range, maybe 20-50$ cheaper. The other displeasing experience was that due to adding a guest to the room on the second day of the stay - they pre-charged my card for a set sum of money then at checkout tried to charge me extra because the exchange rate had changed in the meantime. Because of this, checkout took 45 minutes. Fortunately, there was plenty of time to get to the airport, but this could have been problematic. I had to insist for them to tell me what was wrong with the process as I was just told to "Wait a minute" (for 45 minutes!). They also state that internet is free, only it is so only for 3 devices at a time. If you are sharing a room and have phones and computers, they try to charge you extra for an unlimited number of devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PAK

It was nice stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was a good experience, very nice location near and clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: all the staff and need renovation and should be more professional I stayed around 1 hour for check out
Location: near Nile you can go anywhere easily
staff always running around you for tips. You pay tips more than your trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and nice view. need renovation

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location and view
Cons: to be more clean and to renovate the hotel
Location: location is perfect and view also you can easy come and go by taxi
not clean enough. staff should be more presentable and clean. Also the rooms should be more clean and equipped with stuff guest need such shampoo towels mini bar coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I don't recommend it for the people its dirty and bad