Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI, USA

bad experience

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The Hotel staff refused to check me in because me and my g-friend didn't have a marriage certificate, and told me because you both don't have the same nationality only one of you can check in so I had to let my g-friend check in and I had to go find some other place for me to stay in < and still they charged me a double room , never going their again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old furniture , noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing need improve
Location: nothing
very bad stay , unfriendly staff , only one elevator is working , I don't recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vey bad stuff in the reception

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Any respect company have a rolls " the customer is first " but when you deal with the reception stuf and management you will know that they are working under personal roll not company roll which is trying to get money as they can !!!
3 out of 5
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by asma from المملكة العربية السعودية , الرياض

فندق لا يستحق خمس نجوم

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
الغرف مستهلكة جدا والارضيات غير نظيفة وخلاطات الحمامات يوجد بها صدأ ولم يتم تغييرها بالاضافة الى انه لايوجد مناشف في الحمامات وعند الاتصال بخدمة الغرف افادو بأن هناك حجز على جميع الغرف ولا يوجد مكوى او مناشف كافية, كما يتم وضع الماء بعد طلبة اكثر من مرة الارض في الغرفة لاتكنس والحمام يتم ترتيبة بدون غسل الارضيات والغبار يتم مسح المقدمة فقط مستوى النظافة رديء جدا جدا على اوتيل خمس نجوم الاوتيل لم يعد كالسابق ولا يصنف خمس نجوم
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fasal

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Verey good location on the rever big size good security
5 out of 5
by Ron from Houston, TX

Nile Tower!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location on the Nile and close to many attractions in Cairo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Nice hotel on the Nile

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location and luxury
Cons: The condition of some of the furniture
Location: Within Cairo university area, right on the Nile and reasonably close to most sites in Cairo especially the Egyptian museum and shopping areas
The hotel is clean and in very good condition. The staff is very helpful and cooperative. The location is excellent right on the nile with excellent views with central location in Cairo.
4 out of 5
by CARLOS

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Must verify rates. They charge different from residents and foragings
2 out of 5
by SHINYA from 日本

ロビーやジム・スパなど施設は最高級だが、メンテやスタッフに問題多い。

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
ナイル川を前景として見渡せる壮大、重厚なロビー空間といい、同じく、ナイル川に張り出すような形で設置されている、快適で充実したジム・スパなど、さすが、元ハイアットだけあって、施設及び設備の面では、大ホテルの多いカイロでも、間違いなくトップクラスである。但し、ハード面だけでなく、ソフト面(閉店したレストランの情報がそのままのディレクトリーなど)でのメンテナンスは不十分であり、そのことに、常に、不満を抱きながらも、当地滞在中のお気に入りホテルの一つとしてこれまで何度か利用してきたが、今回は、恐ろしい体験をしたので、今後の利用を躊躇せざるを得ない。部屋のつくりも重厚なのはいいが、浴室の天井に付けられたライトから、10㎏はあろうかという金属製の丸い枠の部分が、突然、落下してきて、その途中で、洗面台との仕切り(ガラス製)を強打し、ガラス全面にヒビ割れを生じるという事故が起こったのには、驚きを通り越して、呆れてしまった。もし、入浴中であれば、最悪のケースでは、死亡事故につながりかねないものであった。にもかかわらず、こちらがチェックアウトのタイミングで急いでいたとは言え、マネジメントからの謝罪の言葉もなかった。他のレビュアーが指摘しているとおり、スタッフ(特に、フロント)に問題があることは承知していたが、今回のことで、上から下まで、なっていないことが明らかとなった。早急に、各客室の全面的な点検をしてもらいたいし、そうでなければ、ホテルの営業をしてはいけない、と考える。