Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, dingy, unclean, broken/unusable toilets, no wifi, no warm water, freezing rooms! One of the hotel staff tried to make us pay 400 pounds for a trip that was in reality only 45 pounds! Unbelievable! Terrible service!
3 out of 5
by Hesham from Cairo

Down Town hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
nice stay at this was in a down town Cairo
3 out of 5
by HESHAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by argos

its a lot of money to pay for so low level standard

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on HotelClub
the place is too old nothing function properly all the time there is some problem,not clean sheets,just one cover blanket used by many not wash,insects all over place,i payed on internet for hotel and got low level backpackers place or cheap hostel.different prices for tourists and natives,managment dont care about hotel standard and just fishing people like me out of internet who comes for first time to city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Review of Gresham hotel in Cairo

Posted Nov 13, 2011
The Hotel needs to be remodelled if it wants to attract customers. New elevator needed. The only good thing of this hotel is Price- very cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡、日本

ロケーションはいいです

Posted Jun 30, 2011
ロケーションはタハリール広場、タラアトハルブ広場のすぐ近くなのでいいです。ただ部屋は薄暗く、建物もかなり古いです。ただ2人のスタッフと会いましたがどちらもすごく優しい雰囲気で良かったです。あとエジプトについたばっかりでホットシャワーの出し方がわからなかっただけなのかも知れませんが、ホットシャワーが出ずにかなり寒かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Certain Rough Charm

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
Staying here is like staying in the "Fight Club" house--the building is old and decrepit, but it's a charming sort of decrepitude. Although the first floor gave the initial appearance that the building was abandoned, a walk up several flights of stairs revealed the hotel's front desk, where the very friendly and helpful concierge showed us to a surprisingly spacious room. The only major complaint is about the bathroom, which had no hot water and a plugged shower drain that never allowed the shower stall to be completely free of standing water, which is kinda gross. But that was just one room. Overall it's a good location and a good value for the non-finicky traveler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

One of the worst "hotel" I have ever visited !!!

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
Being able to book through internet, I thought this hotel might provide the minimum comfort. Lift doesn't work, rooms are dirty. You have to ask for towels, but after getting some, you'd rather use yours. One of the worst "hotel" I have ever visited !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Gresham Hostel, Cairo

Posted Dec 26, 2010 on Hotels
arrived there at 3 a.m nothing was ready for me, they had not prepared any rooms like I've booked, but they had y reservation, when the guy at the reception finally found me a room, he gave me room with no clean sheets and very old, the celling were about to collapse and it was very smelly. I told him that it was not the room I have asked, he said he was sorry, and gave me a better room with bathroom for the same price, but this better room was even worst, the handle of the bathroom door stayed in my hand, the sheets on the bed were not clean neither and the water in the bathroom was not working, so I just said to him it was enough, it was now 4 a.m so I took my luggage and went out on the middle of downtown to look for another hostel were I finally found one, The Canadian Hostel wich was very nice, they let me in a dorm and everything was okay for an hostel, clean sheet, clean toilets and well maintained, finally like we expect hostels are. I will not recommended this hostel to anyone especially if you are really tired and you want to rest...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Så er bunden nået

Posted Dec 16, 2010 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger på 3. sal med en skummel, uindbydende opgang med en meget lang trappe til 3. sal. Mit værelse lå på 4. sal, og elevatoren virkede ikke og så ud til ikke at have virket på længe. Receptionisten virkede næsten overrasket over, at jeg ønskede både toiletpapir, rent sengelinned, et håndklæde og sæbe! Ellers var receptionisten (hotellets eneste personale) flink, venlig og hjælpsom. Alt var møgbeskidt. Tilsyneladende gøres der aldrig rent på hotellet - ihvertfald ikke på værelserne. Kan ikke anbefale dette sted til nogen!