Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunis

It is a good location if you like to be near pubs

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning system is down and in most rooms is unreparable. Very noisy
Location: This is the view I had of my upgrade (which I did not ask for) on the 6th of June.
We booked a deluxe room. That evening on the 6th of June the receptionist was not friendly. He was not friendly also in our previous stay. He gave us a small room. Not the one we booked. He said he is going to upgrade our booking . I thought that was very nice of him but then he asked for a deposit of 200$ . I told him that I am a an honorary member for the last few years and keep visiting every few months and never left a deposit. I told him that in other hotels the deposit is in the range of maximum 1000 Egyptian Ponds. He insisted on 200$. I had to use my credit card as The booking was already made and paid for in full for 4 nights. The upgrade I got was a downgrade . The large balcony was overlooking the shabby buildings surroinding the hotel. He has an inferiority complex and should not work in such a position and specially not at the Hilton as one expects an international European attitude and not Egyptian . I do regret but I will not stay in Hilton ZAMALEK any more. I regret to say that also in different occasions they intentionally look down on you because you speak Arabic even though you have a European Nationality. They want to make themselves smarter when really they are showing their week characters. On my way back to Cairo on the 14th of June I booked at the Marriott hotel Zamalek . More luxurious more friendly and cheaper . They asked for 1000 Egyptian Pounds deposit.
5 out of 5
by Simone from Zürich

Business trip nach Kairo

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal. Zimmer sind schön, und die Aussicht auf den Nil hervorragend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016
I felt safe at the hotel. The staff was very professional, attentive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice hotel close to city center and quiet upscale district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The surrounding and the safety precautions given the current situation around the world.
Cons: The rooms were set up with a space like an apartment. Although my room was non-smoking, the common space was soaked with cigarette smoke smell.
Location: There are many cafes, restaurants, banks with ATM machines, embassies, the Nile River, bars and clubs, a coptic church...a very active neighborhood.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and safe. It is near many embassies and security is heavy. It has many places to dine both Egyptian and international, cafes, currency exchange, and clubs. The hotel stuff were pleasant and provided me with power converter for electronics. The view of the Nile is nice but not exceptional. All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at and the area is quiet

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great time I liked everything about this hotel from the location to the service to the way the setup the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refuge on the Nile

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast & service
Cons: Perhaps a little more efficient, quicker check-in.
Location: Quite neighborhood with many restaurants and shops nearby. However, lower rooms on the river side are subject to evening noise from party boats.
Stayed at this hotel twice during Jan.'16 -- total of 5 nights. Outstanding, consistent level of service. Exceptional breakfast -- great way to start the day. Impressed with level of security in a quiet neighborhood. Appreciated the upgrade to a suite during the 2nd stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great part of town

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel located in Zamalek, one of Cairo's two nicest residential districts. Everything was excellent save the policy of giving irritatingly slow internet for free in the hope that someone might pay extra for normal internet speeds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Medhat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, in nice area.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Positives: This was a good hotel, in a nice safe area of Cairo. The staff are lovely, and the bed was comfortably firm. Bathroom was of a comparable standard to other Cairo hotels - not luxurious, but not basic. The Nile View was spectacular (paid extra). Neutral: Breakfast was standard fare, and you will need a taxi to get to the sights (such as Cairo Museum). Negative: There are no facilities such as banks/money changing in the building (the nearest exchange is all the way over at the Marriott) or extra shops on site.
4 out of 5
by Young Jun from Korea

evaluation

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is gquite good hotel. You can see the Nile river but to find the hotel and to go hotel is too much traffic jam.