Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Convenient location

Posted May 19, 2017
We spent only one night but expected more from room comfort and cleanliness being a Hilton hotel chain
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Greetings from Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and also for the rating of our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Hilton Zamalek Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Really needs to be renovated, particularly the heating and cooling.
Staff members are very nice but the hotel is old and needs renovation. The heat didn't really work - it's an old system - and I assume the a/c will have similar problems. The suite I was in seemed to have been abandoned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Alaa Elhabyan, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Emily, Greetings from Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and also for your review about our hotel. We will work hard and do our best to overcome the comments you have mentioned about our heating and cooling system to meet your satisfaction the next time you visit our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Hilton Zamalek Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. You can try

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's ok hotle. For the money no. It's expensive. You can try to stay at this hotel but there are many better than this one in Cairo for cheaper price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Egypt Visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like the room I was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel has a very good view, receptionists are really nice, food is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your stay would be incomplete without a nile-view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The view and the location are great. Nice hotel to stay at for a long period of time.
Cons: For the love of God don't have one receptionist only at the time of check-out! The bath room could be newer and less stuffy. Food is quite good.
Location: The food at the hotel is good but it's a shame to be in Zamalek and not try out the various restaurants and cafes. The area is walkable and safe.
Overall experience was quite good. Bathrooms need an upgrade. Nile-view makes it all worth it... make sure it's a full view and not partial. Room service is fast and good. House-keeping not so much. Staff was nice enough to enable early-check in...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunis

It is a good location if you like to be near pubs

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning system is down and in most rooms is unreparable. Very noisy
Location: This is the view I had of my upgrade (which I did not ask for) on the 6th of June.
We booked a deluxe room. That evening on the 6th of June the receptionist was not friendly. He was not friendly also in our previous stay. He gave us a small room. Not the one we booked. He said he is going to upgrade our booking . I thought that was very nice of him but then he asked for a deposit of 200$ . I told him that I am a an honorary member for the last few years and keep visiting every few months and never left a deposit. I told him that in other hotels the deposit is in the range of maximum 1000 Egyptian Ponds. He insisted on 200$. I had to use my credit card as The booking was already made and paid for in full for 4 nights. The upgrade I got was a downgrade . The large balcony was overlooking the shabby buildings surroinding the hotel. He has an inferiority complex and should not work in such a position and specially not at the Hilton as one expects an international European attitude and not Egyptian . I do regret but I will not stay in Hilton ZAMALEK any more. I regret to say that also in different occasions they intentionally look down on you because you speak Arabic even though you have a European Nationality. They want to make themselves smarter when really they are showing their week characters. On my way back to Cairo on the 14th of June I booked at the Marriott hotel Zamalek . More luxurious more friendly and cheaper . They asked for 1000 Egyptian Pounds deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016
I felt safe at the hotel. The staff was very professional, attentive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice hotel close to city center and quiet upscale district.