Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: should be rated as 3-4 starts at best
Cons: simple things like a shower curtain would be great!
Location: ~ 1 hr away from the city and 20 min from the Pyramids
Relatively close to the Pyramids however, with the Cairo traffic, it is a bit disconnected from the down town action! Golf course onsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Excellent customer service

Posted May 16, 2015
This trip was just amazing ! From the hotel to the company who arrange our Turist travel . The staff make sure that you are having a good time and that you have everything that you need. Food was delicious. Pool had life guard at all times. He actually try to give my son some tricks to swim better . Overall our stay was just awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by NA, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking the time to review us in details . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is through our valued guest feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience. We appreciate your nice words on the team performance and will convey your comment to each one of them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Sincerely, Amany Hassan Assistant – RESERVATION DEPARTMENT Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good Location For Smart Village, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, excellent pool and gym, pleasant staff.
Cons: The food in the hotel is okay, breakfast is functional but the buffet in the evening is limited and not particularly appetising.
Location: Pyramids are not to far away, other than that the golf course, gym and pool. There is little else actually around the hotel.
I have stayed here many times over the last 4 years and would recommend this Hotel for a trip to Cairo. It is very much outside the centre of the city (45-1 hour drive from the airport on a good day), so no use for easy access to the tourist sites. It is very much alone in the 6th October City, surrounded only by other hotels, a golf course and desert. I have used the hotel for business purposes as it is conveniently located to reach Smart Village. If you were considering this hotel I would recommend it on a comfort / security basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by NA, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking the time to review us in details . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is through our valued guest feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Sincerely, Amany Hassan Assistant – RESERVATION DEPARTMENT Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornepayne Ontario

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Stocking the mini fridge in the room with a small quantity beer and wine for those who would like to relax in their room
Location: Pyramids is a must.
I arrived late in the evening after travelling for 24 hours. They were just in the process of closing the kitchen but took the time to make me a wonder meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by NA, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking the time to review us in details . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is through our valued guest feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Sincerely, Amany Hassan Assistant – RESERVATION DEPARTMENT Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Clean and tidy. Swimming pool temp. controlled. Good food ang golfing space. Is a nice resort 55 km from cairo airport and away from the busy city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by NA, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking the time to review us in details . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is through our valued guest feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Sincerely, Amany Hassan Assistant – RESERVATION DEPARTMENT Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richer from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice hotel to stay for a business trip

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Good hotel, a bit empty. Not much to do around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by NA, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking the time to review us in details . We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is through our valued guest feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Sincerely, Amany Hassan Assistant – RESERVATION DEPARTMENT Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort
2 out of 5
by Samo from Houston, TX, USA

Not impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2011
I was not impressed by this hotel. I didn't go for golfing so I can't comment on that. I felt the hotel was aging and the decor was very tacky. The room was big but it was a waste of space. I guess if the hotel is properly renovated it can make for a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Fun, and calm gateway to Gizeh

Posted Oct 11, 2010
Hotel Review: If in need of a nice place, comfortable, quiet to relax near the pyramids, that's the place. For food, or snacks not much according to int'l standards. Poor intertainment, furnitures & curtains in room outdated a lot. Golf wonderful, even if you don't golf, you can take a nice long walk around the course. People working for the hotel are outstandiing, surroundings beautiful, although bring some lotion for the bugs (moskistos) . The Spa was a wonderful experience, the personnel very capable & profe.ssional, but at the reception of the Spa, not very good customer service. In september, the weather is perfect. More a 3 stars hotel, according to us, but on and on a very decent place to go. There are fun shops on the resort, but they don't offer much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bryan from Oklahoma

a true paradise in the middle of chaos.

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Although quite a drive from Cairo, it was indeed close to the pyramids. The food was excellent, the service sharp and friendly. The front desk was very helpful about questions outside of the hotel as well at the hotel. I thought the food service was a little expensive but the room was very reasonable. I'd recommend not driving from the airport in a rental. It looks easy on the map , but there is some adventure to had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

"Most Fun Vaction Ever"

Posted Mar 15, 2010
My wife, her sister, her niece and I are African Americans. Prior to our trip, we had concerns about how we would be received. Upon arrival at the hotel, it seemed as if management and staff put forth extra effort to make sure our stay was pleasureable. At times, they made us feel like royalty. My wife and I are world travellers and vacation outside the USA at least once every year. In a large part, due to their effort at the hotel, this was the most fun vacation we have ever taken.