Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

The best in egybt

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Fancy and comfortable very clean and tidy nice staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Exceptional luxurious hotel close to city &airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: everything wifi is good- bathroom accomodations are clean modern and fine
Cons: pricing could be more competetive- but i would call this five star property
Location: besides the pyramids, coptic museum in old cairo , antquities museum in tahir square, st marks cathredral ,the citadel
Staff are courteous and hospitable --room accomodations are more then fine -concierge services are easily accessible for getting tours air tickets and visiting places other than cairo ie luxor ,aswan ---An american breakfast buffet is available every morning and is replete with food --i felt immedialtely welcome upon my entry and exit-- essentially cairenes are an generous friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
it was very nice and pleasing , i highly recommend it for business and meeting .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Full features hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The atmosfer is different. So luxurious.
Location: Shopping in Star City Center
The room is very complete including kitchen set, bath up and balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Visitor from Dubai

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location is very convenient with easy access to the nicest mall in Cairo, staff especially front desk are well trained need to enroll better caliber to the service staff and enhance the house keeping quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by ManarElHalawani, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It is real pleasure to read your review and all your comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted to learn that our facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Near airport and a mall

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Relaxing environment and excellent breakfast and I like the Italian restaurant at the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Nice hotel, clean, near shopping,

Posted May 3, 2016
Pleasent stay, hotel is very clean, services are amazing, receptions are excellent. All facilities are amazing. Try club floor they are amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Is about times to do up left to the rooms and Frinshar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

a really good hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff and location.
Location: A large mall with a lot of food outlets, very close to the airport and main highways.
Nice location, friendly staff, spacious rooms. One of the best hotels I ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Khaled Shafik, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Fareed, It is real pleasure to read your review on IHG Website and all your comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your time & our staff met your expectations. The feedback you provided is extremely valuable to us. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice to stay in and very neer to attractions and airport