Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel in heart of Cairo

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful (they called to wish me a happy birthday). There are plenty of things to do within the hotel, so there is no need to go out to find food or drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Hotel near City centre

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms are quite delightfully furnished and spacious. Security is very high level.
Cons: Service!!!!!
Location: We visited the Cairo museum the Giza pyramids, the Sphinx, the papyrus showrooms did the Nile river dinner cruise and etc, should have stayed longer
We arrived at 8pm after a flight from Rome to be advised there was only a smoking room available and we would need to wait another half hour at least for non smoking. So,,,we finally got our room at 8,45 but after waiting for luggage to arrive finally went to h lobby and found our luggage and took it up ourselves. A requests Thefollowing day for an iron and ironing board was completely ignored. Again after waiting over an hour my husband went down to get the items needed and was treated with dress ion by the staff on duty, so much so that he then had a confrontation with the duty manager. All over an iron!!!! By then of course it was too late anyway. The iron and ironing board arrived just as we were walking out the door To a dinner engagement that we then had to attend with clothing looking as though it had just come for a jumble sale. Not a matter of earth shattering importance but also not what one expects from a supposedly 5 star establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Central, noisy, dirty and construction work 24/7

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Interior decor, cleaning, rooms, beds (terrible), linen (far too old and threadbare), wifi connectivity (too slow) - it's a hotel living in the past
This could be a nice hotel - it's missing so many of the things you'd expect. There was loads of construction work inside the hotel, in the lobby area and the security screening - well, it was a joke. The hotel is dated and needs an overhaul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.B city KSA

Nice hotel location

Posted May 30, 2015
Good location but very old furniture, the hotel need renew the furniture , the reception is very crowded and very slow service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sabry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baarn, Holland

Comfortabel, hartje down town.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Sfeer, bediening
Cons: Facelift
Location: Downtown
Prima hotel, maar de tand des tijds laat zich zien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from Seattle

Safe & wonderful hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was fantastic! They are a little slow on pouring you coffee during the breakfast buffet, but it was otherwise wonderful. The Birdcage restraint was delicious as well. The people of Egypt are exceptionally friendly and kind. We felt exceptionally safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makkah

Cool hotel with nice location

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice hotel in very cool location. friendly and helpful staff. I love the Egyptian sense of humor. Difenitly i will stay again in intercontinental Samiramiss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old but classy

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only in the club rooms This should include quick check in on the 18th floor, but there is no such thing! 2 out of 3 bookings were not done properly and had to change the room!! Checkin on average 1hr, the worst for an intercontinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay here was great.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It felt very secure and was very accomodating.
This was my first time in Cairo. The hotel was very accommodating. I would suggest they advertise that they are within eyesight of the US Embassy.