Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redirected to Isis2. Very small room at odd loc.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel staffs often forgetful. Waited for hot water for half an hour and didn't give wake up call. Room was very small without even a towel and a glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hamada, Hotel Management
All the rooms have private heater how you can wait half an hour to have hot water. All the room have free towel and soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff near Cairo Museum

Posted Jan 10, 2017
After being in another part of Cairo for three weeks we returned to ISIS Hotel for two nights. Again, we received excellent service; help with an order for pizza delivery, transportaion to the airport and late night check-in. Lovely location near the Museum and shopping. Cairo is a very safe place and the Egyptian people are wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Perfect introduction to Cairo

Posted Dec 16, 2016
From the moment we booked until the moment we left, we were treated with the most respect and attention we have ever received at any hotel or hostel. Free pickup at the airport, efficient check-in at a very reasonable rate, a tour booked and taken the following day and help with Uber to get to our next destination. Mohamed went above and beyond in his help with all of these things. Our first night he even walked with us to a local restaurant and helped us order! Thank you Mohamed for everything!! Sarwat, our tour driver and guide was a wonderful man - ask for him if you take a tour. Remember, you are going to Cairo. Unless you normally stay at five star hotels, you cannot do better than this hotel for feeling safe and well taken care of. Anything you ask for will be attempted on your behalf. You will leave here with new friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Basic, clean hotel near Tahrir Square/Museum

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, good views from the lobby
Cons: Ensuite showers/toilets are a bit basic but clean
Location: Tahrir Square, Egyptian Museum, Talaat Harb district
This is an unusual location: the hotel is the 15th floor of an office block a few hundred meters from Tahrir Square. I only stayed half a day (long flight connection) but this is a great spot for checking out the Egyptian Museum or the shops and restaurants along Talaat Harb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Items came up missing from bags during our stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location was okay, free airport pickup, room's bed arrangement
Cons: Items should not be stolen from guests bags, less pushy about tours
Location: Egyptian museum, Tahir Square
We stayed 3 nights. During this time, food items from our closed bags kept coming up missing while we were out. Nothing of great value was taken, but we felt violated and wronged, nonetheless. What is worse is that it kept happening - it was not a one time occurrence. I can't imagine what would have been missing if we had stayed longer. Because of this, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel is in an okay location - within walking distance to Tahir Square and the Egyptian Museum. Restaurants with English menus were difficult to find, however. It is very noisy, as freeway traffic is loud and persists throughout the night. Hotel is on 16th floor, but elevator only goes to the 15th floor. Not a big deal for us, but may be if you have mobility problems or a lot of luggage. Room was a nice size. We had a quadrupedal room with one full bed and two twin beds - which is hard to find in Egypt. Two of our pillows were comfortable, but two felt like over-sized (very heavy) rocks. Beds were reasonably comfortable for Egypt. Bathroom was disappointing as I specifically chose the hotel because they had a bathtub, but there was no plug for the bathtub drain, so a bath was really quite impossible. Staff was friendly enough, though one staff member was quite pushy about their "deals" for tours. Their prices for tours are NOT good. TV only had one, really fuzzy channel. It was an Arabic station.
3 out of 5
by terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton

Great Location! Great Views!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: I appreciated that the rooms were very large, each has a refrigerator and TV, and everything was very clean, with very, very little cigarette smoke.
Location: Only 2 blocks from the Cairo Museum of Antiquities and 3 blocks from Tahrir Square, and a very safe neighborhood.
Located on the top (16th) floor of a building 2 blocks from the historic Cairo Museum, Isis Hotel is a nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel with large rooms that have TVs and refrigerators. Plenty of hot water 24/7 and a nice egg/bread/cheese breakfast and great air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A. from Ontario, Canada

Hard to Find

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: They made us a nice breakfast and served it to us. They were pleasant and polite people.
Cons: The kitchen facilities.
Location: It is close to the Nile River, the Egyptian Museum.
This hotel is not in the building pictures on Expedia. It is on the 15th floor of a building that is extremely hard to find. We arrived at 5:30 in the morning and the taxi driver, from the bus station, could not find it. He tried to drop us off on a side street no where near the hotel and we were lucky we said no. The taxi driver then tried to get paid double the agreed upon rate because he spent quite a bit of time driving around in circles. We asked to get dropped off at the Hilton Hotel and they found us a taxi who could find the Isis Hotel. Which is not a hotel at all, but just the 15th floor of a building used for other purposes. It is, however, close to the Nile River and to the Egyptian Museum.
1 out of 5
by will from london

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Located in a rundown tower but in a central location. It is not well maintained or clean. Room was a mix of furniture and felt very grubby. Bathroom had a huge barrel of water in , i guess for when the water was cut off. Not a good idea if travelling with children. I stayed as it was close to the station, it was very expensive for what it offered. I would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Hamada, Hotel Management
Single room rate = 16 U.S.D about 110 EGPinclude the breakfast do you think that is expensive ? This guest stay one night and i think you can not get enough information about hotel and you just stay one night. When we store water in the bathroom in case water cut off that good for the gust or not good ? Thanks Manger Isis Hotel Mr Hamada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by María Elena from Panama

It was nice and pleasant. I hope to come back soon

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The view and they are ready to give your breakfast no matter the hour you have it. Very nice people.
Cons: Maybe some furniture.
Location: Tahrir square, the Cairo museum, the downtown, banks, stores.
The staff was helping with any kind of situation. I was happy when a person from the hotel pick me up from the airport. It was very important for me, you feel a sensation of security for the first time, as a family goes to see you. They were worried to have the room clean and with the same with the beddings. Every information that I needed they were always quick to give it. If you need to change money they can help you. The most interesting is the hotel near of all, the downtown, the museum, the Tahrir square, stores, banks, you can walk for everywhere and people very kind and nice. It is in the 15th floor and the elevator arrived until 14th and then you take the stairs to go to the hotel.