Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Within easy walk to Egyptian Museum

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The staff were ready with suggestions for dining and touring and the young man who picked us up and returned us to the airport was an excellent driver and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We liked the downtown location and the airport pickup was the real winner for us.the staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Mr Hamada, Hotel Management
You are welcome at any time. Isis Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Biggest scammers ever, watch out!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing it was a big scam, huge fraud, period.
Cons: its your job to guarantee your customers they'll get what they told they'll get through your website. Its for you to figure it out.
Location: Zero, glad things didnt go any worst, I have relatives in the city, many people would just accept what they've been offered for a need of rest & wash.
I reserved a four bed room, private bathroom in this ISIS place for my family, when I arrived they put me in front of an ultimatum. switch the room to another room in a side street full of thugs and workshops. totally different address, but they say why its a big deal for me?! Hello, it is as close as couple kilometers to the address we show online. The proposed room has only one window on a side street rough area, bathroom is shared with other rooms, zero privacy. the elevator is only enough for two skinny adults, someone overweight wont fit in. Many horrible facts they let you realize on your own. Am not sure if this is Orbitz fault or what, but you differently alone in front of those thieves. Orbitz shall always investigate who they post room vacancies for that's a bottom line. Horrible experience especially after exhausting 15 hours trip with kids and luggage. In the heat of the moment I threatened to report them to Orbitz, but this made it to their ears like a bad joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALGARY,CANADA

economical but world standard

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: nothing,even if i am not expedia customer,i don't trust you anymore.
Cons: go and check and then put in expedia.
Location: it is in downtown,overall location is good but building built with Pyramid age.
This hotel was not at all for a international traveller.even this was not a hotel,they rent 1-2 floor and madeit hotel in a scary building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Mr Hamada, Hotel Management
You come to rent room or to buy the hotel. We think it important for the any Guest to have clean bed & clean shower & nice view and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cairo downtown 2 stars experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed solo for 4 nights. Pros include free hotel pickup, price of USD15 per night, free breakfast, location near Tahrir Sq & Egyptian Museum & Talaat Harb shopping area, 400m to Nasser Metro Station, satellite TV with English Aljazeera & CNN channels, clean room, comfy bed and clean bathroom with hot shower. Only concern is the small creaky lift to the 15th floor where the hotel is. Tip: better arrange for hotel pickup as it is difficult for taxis to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DB

A different experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice located near downtown, but the surroundings are very dirty and ugly neighborhood, but very easy to arrive to the stores and many food services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

nice hotel in the heart of cairo

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: staff and location.
Cons: none.
Location: walking distance to anywhere.
good clean hotel in downtown cairo, walking distance to everywhere, close to museum and Tahrir square, although situated on the 15th floor of an office building, it's clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in Downtown Cairo

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly. Family friendly. The location is perfect.
Cons: old decor could be updated. notice board in main reception with photos of hotel staff/names to make it more personal for customers.
Location: walking distance of Egyptian Museum, Tahrir Square. Shopping In Talaat Harb. casual walk along River Nile although there is a major road to cross
If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep, Isis Hotel provides that and more. It was my first time in Cairo with my husband and three children. Free pick up from airport (our flight landed 12.30 am). The driver was friendly. Room was exactly as the photos online, old fashion decor but relatively clean. The room was a good size and it had all the things you would expect from a hotel room for the price paid. Next morning, we met with one of the staff who kindly offered us a tour service. We discussed what we had planned to visit and he arranged it over a four day period. We paid upfront and we were assigned with Mohammed (who spoke English) as our tour guide/driver. Mohammed was flexible with what we wanted to do and in a short time my children had really taken to him. Mohammed often told us 'if you're happy then I am happy' and he would go out of his way to ensure that everyone had a good time. Like when he looked after my daughter when she refused to get on the horse in Giza, or being patient when everyone felt sick after a ride at the theme park. The rest of the hotel staff were always polite and provided a simple free breakfast every morning. The location is brilliant and dinning area in the hotel overlooks the River Nile and the Hilton hotel. Within walking distance of Egyptian Museum, Tahrir Square and Talaat Harb shopping. I would definitely stay there again :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redirected to Isis2. Very small room at odd loc.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel staffs often forgetful. Waited for hot water for half an hour and didn't give wake up call. Room was very small without even a towel and a glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hamada, Hotel Management
All the rooms have private heater how you can wait half an hour to have hot water. All the room have free towel and soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Simple, clean setting standards

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
You cant get any better for your money. Free pickup, warm welcome, immediate, perfect customer communication in the resercation process, pension style, shabby, lively, but safe area. Highly helpful staff. Walking distance to everywhere in town centre. Clean beds, warm water and bath is great Arriving, the feeling was mixed. The run down building, like most others of old Cairo, the shabby elevator. Compared with the clenliness and professionalism of the big competitors of the five star chains around, they should stay humbly back and think about and reflect what means rip-off and service standard. They can learn from this family run business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hamada, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.