Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Chakib from Madina

Pas cher mais ne pas s'attendre au lux

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre de taille correcte pas d'Internet dans la chambre, porte ferme mal et donne un sentiment d'insécurité, TV écran petit et chaînes mal réglées, clients externes allant au bar sur le toit agissants, localité très correcte. Seul avantage le prix et proximité de la rue Tahrir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable

Posted Jan 19, 2016
El hotel esta bien, la terraza del hotel donde esta el bar esta muy bien la comida es buena y para visitar el cairo esta cerca de algunas atracciones y museos asi como para salir a las piramides igual, buen hotel.
4 out of 5
by Rafael from São Paulo

Ótimo custo benefício.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ótimo custo benefício (diárias a 30USD). Quarto limpo e confortável, um conveniente restaurante no último andar. Fiquei 3 dias na cidade com guia em todos os dias porém senti falta de não poder fazer nada caminhando de noite (mesmo para jantar, há necessidade de ir de táxi e isso foi um grande problema pois não falavam inglês, tivemos que parar em hotéis como Four Seasons ou Intercontinental para o motorista entender aonde estava querendo ir). Não gostei da localização (melhor próximo ao Nilo ou praça Tahir) mas no geral achei o hotel excelente pelo custo benefício e recomendo.
3 out of 5
by Chakib from Gatineau

Bon rapport qualité /prix

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Problème pour retrouver ma réservation, mais le personnel est efficace en général. Très beau bar (le nomad) sur le toit de l'établissement il est en gestion privée. Donc si vous n'aimez pas le Rome service c'est mieux option, on y trouve bière et vins locaux. Position centrale a Dokki. Le petit déjeuner est basique, le café n'est pas très bon mais le foul local est délicieux.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed Fathi from مصر

تقيمي لفندق King hotel Cairo

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
كانت الإقامة طيبة ومريحة والمكان هادئ جدا ونظيف. الغرفة ومرفقاتها في حالة جيدة.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The room is big and clean.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
It is near Dokki metro station. By walk, it takes 5 minutes. PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO that this hotel does not provides free shuttle bus service from the airport. You may get a taxi from the airport and ask the driver to PUT THE METER ON. It will start from 3.00 L.E (Egyptian pound) only. It will cost 40 to 50 L.E. (26km) in total. The price from the airport star alliance service without putting the meter is not reasonable at all. It will cost you 200 L.E. or more to reach the downtown. If the driver does not want to put the meter on, please find the next one to try. The hotel itself provides only free wifi in the lobby. There is no wifi in your room. No shampoo, no dryer, no slippers, etc. Please prepare as much as you need. As it is a 3-star hotel, the price is reasonable and friendly from Expedia. The breakfast provided by the hotel is not fresh at all. But you can buy food and drink, and almost all you need for traveling from a supermarket nearby. Just turn right and turn left from the hotel door, you will find a supermarket with green sign on your right side. It only takes 1 minute from the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
by Shaj from California

Good value, would go again

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
I liked King Hotel Cairo. The staff were friendly, the rooms were adequate, there was an in-room AC, tv, and frig, and the prices were right. They also helped me book a tour, though I'm sure they became a profit middle-man in the process. What I didn't like was that the floor of my room was filthy with dust, no wi-fi in the room, smoking allowed in the lobby where there is wi-fi (but that's all of Egypt - death by 2nd hand smoke), and they didn't clean my room or make my bed or change my towels once during my 3 day stay. I have no idea why. Despite all that, I would go again.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Abuja

Nice Place in Cairo

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great rooftop bar, and in a good neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and activity going on, but nice and quiet in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Welcoming

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Off a main drag, this spot was convenient for getting a taxi to the pyramids or a short walk to a metro station. The staff was friendly and it had the basics for a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2012
it was good experience the hotel overall may be some maintenance issues