Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The hotel was welcoming and clean. The location is okay but you'd have to take a taxi most place or Uber which is cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ismail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yasser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel with very good service

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating for the most part, and tried to go out of their way to provide the best service.
Cons: The restaurant needs a new manager.
Location: The location is not the greatest. Although it is near the airport, which is convenient, we spent a lot of time in taxis. There is a nice mall nearby
The experience was overall very good. However, there was one unpleasant incident. My colleague and I went to eat breakfast and asked the cost since it was not included in our package deal. The man in charge said 125, so we said OK and began to fill our plates from the buffet. A few minutes later the man said sorry it's actually 175. Basically, he was trying to cheat us one might say. So we left and went to another place although had to pay taxi fare, it was worth it. The thing I hate about Cairo is that everywhere you turn, somebody is trying to cheat you out of your money or take advantage. Many places will charge you for tissue even! They charge you for every little thing. Of course 50% or more of their economy is from tourism, but there is no reason for being deceitful. There are also lots of beggars, many areas of Cairo are filthy. They dump their garbage in the canal or in the street. I am not in any hurry to go back to Cairo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very closed to airport

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Hotel for business is nice but it need to modified the furnitures special cable of electricity very old,
5 out of 5
by Ghada A.

Business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
I liked the hotel in every thing it is clean the staff were really helpful and welcoming but the only thing i found it needs to be improved is the restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not up to Le Meridien standards

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Heating and ventilation. Renovation for outdated decor
Location: Almost nothing closeby
This is my second stay at the same hotel. With the prestigious name and reputation i was prepared to give the hotel a second try. My first stay was plagued by lack of heat and failure of portable heater. Unfortunately, the experience is no better this time. The lack of central heating persisted. While the serviceman fiddled with ventilation I started sneezing and had runny nose for hours. Portable heater was brought in which worked Restaurant service was very slow. Food quality was fair. Worse, while checking out, the wrong food bill was associated with my room. As I had to catch the airport shuttle I wish to settled the problem quickly. The front desk person had no sense of urgency and took a while to correct the food bill. Overall the hotel failed to meet expectation of a 4-5*hotel. The hotel decor is dated and worn. The heat/ventilation fails. Customer service has little sense of time. If I had not prepaid, I would refuse to pay/full price of room. I don’t recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Birmingham

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty poor overall. No value for money. Friendly staff but not as helpful, unless challenged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Classic but dated hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hotel within several km of airport. Located on a main thoroughfare. Unfortunately no stores or restaurants close-by. Rooms and interior are quite dated and could use some renovation. The heating did not work and a portable heater was brought up. That too failed in the middle to the night. Room was spacious and good amenities. Hotel food was expensive and average quality. The management was aware of the heating issue and offered a meal on the house.