Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha QATAR

passeges and commen places is not clean

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: decoration, cleaning , room servis staff
Location: location is not bad
bad , not recommended at all< over all it is bad experianc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was a crook demanding extra payment in cash for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Tammy W from NYC

Serve the purpose.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is a classy hotel w great service. Room is modern and clean. Best for stay for overnt flight transfers(next to the airport). Great for relaxing and if u prefer shopping, entertaining and dining, The City Stars is so close that u can definitely enjoy the time u stay in Cairo.
1 out of 5
by khaled

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Actually I had to fight to get a room as the lobby was full and only one receptionist is working and no one answer my questions unless I had young children. The receptionist was helpless and by asking other staff they replied badly and left me. The whole reception guests were shouting and the atmosphere was very tense. Even I asked to talk to the duty manager who had seen the whole scenario but was in vain. I had to shout as they give the one who shouts more the priority. Other guests were extremely offended as well. Actually it was 1 am and my kids were in a bad need to sleep. Never think to go to that hotel again. The bed sheet was very dirty and the room was full of insects. In checking out the same happened and but i lt was less as it was around 6 am in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Hala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel close to Cairo airport.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Provide wifi in rooms not just in the lobby.
Location: Great airport location.
Staff are very welcoming to all visitors. The check in process was quick and efficient. The room was large, the bed comfortable and it was very quiet despite playing host to a variety of national volleyball teams. Several restaurants on site. The hotel also provides a shuttle service to and from the airport. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Hotel is nice, clean. Staff is friendly. Poor Wifi! You get 2 cards for the room but only 1 works, we went several times to get them both activated but didnt work.
4 out of 5
by Frank from USA

Not so bad after all

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
After seeing some prior reviews, I was a bit concerned. However, the reception was friendly and efficient on arrival, the room was clean, without bed bugs or mosquitos, there were plenty of towels and hot water, and overall the staff was reasonably friendly and helpful. In spite of its proximity to the airport, the room was also very quiet. Let's face it, you won't take the family on vacation here but for a night before an early flight, the hotel and the price are perfectly good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We only stayed one night before continuing to Luxor, but it was a great welcome to Egypt! Ahmed greeted us at the airport to help escort us to the hotel via the courtesy shuttle. The hotel was nicely decorated for the holidays. Room was clean with some complimentary fruit to welcome us. All the staff was very helpful/smiley, regardless of if we tipped them or not. Wifi in the lobby was strong - comes in handy when you're traveling. All and all a great start to the trip and great value price as well :)