Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL, USA

Nice Hotel close to the Cairo airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: close to the Airport, breakfast is a must
Location: close to the airport
Friendly staff, quick check in, nice place to stay or a day or a week, large clean rooms, professional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The TV channels are all in arabic
Location: Airport
Great room! The staff is very nice and the bed is very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient for Cairo airport passengers

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very good and convenient for airport travel. Staff are helpful and the shuttle was on time ..............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Shaimaa Mansour Assistant E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ashraf, Warm Greeting from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino Please let me thank you for posting your precious review about Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino on Expedia We are delighted of your stay in our hotel following it by excellent rating and nice words favor our services & facilities. We are interested to express our happiness that we succeeded getting your satisfaction that have increased our positive spirit and motivated the whole team to continue offering dedicated service to our valued-guests. Last but not least, we do hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Many thanks & Best regards, Shaimaa Mansour Assistant E-Commerce Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fair.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It's just few minutes from Cairo International Airport and it's a bit expensive in comparison with other hotels in downtown Cairo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Shaimaa Mansour Assistant E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Belal, Warm Greeting from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Expedia following your recent visit to Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your stay at Cairo. Make sure that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations for our valuable guests. Looking forward to host you again at Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino Many thanks & Best regards, Shaimaa Mansour Assistant E-Commerce Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport, great pool.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness of the room
Cons: decor, "non smoking" policy,
Location: adjacent to cairo international airport,1hour drive from city centre
stayed one night before early flight departure and as the hotel is located after the security checkpoint on the road to the airport, it is quite convenient. i knew this hotel in its heyday, ( as a Movenpick)it has sadly come down in the world. Clean rooms, good size with most mod cons, but smell of cigarette smoke is pervasive everywhere. Breakfast was included, buffet style with european and arabaic options, however the dining room/caf is in need of an upgrade furniture wise and the lighting is terrible. the pool is huge and still well maintained though. Good for a stop over, nothing more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Shaimaa Mansour Assistant E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Warm Greeting from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino thank you for taking the time to write your review on Expedia following your recent visit to Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your stay at Cairo. Make sure that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations for our valuable guests. Looking forward to host you again at Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Warm Greeting from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino Please let me thank you for posting your precious review about Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino on Expedia We are delighted of your stay in our hotel following it by excellent rating and nice words favor our services & facilities. We are interested to express our happiness that we succeeded getting your satisfaction that have increased our positive spirit and motivated the whole team to continue offering dedicated service to our valued-guests. Last but not least, we do hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Many thanks & Best regards, Shaimaa Mansour Assistant E-Commerce Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were not clean. I could distinctly small urine and unclean sheets. The furniture was old. There were mosquitos in the room. It kept me up all night. I had to put a towel on my face to avoid the mosquitos buzzing me all night. The bathroom was not clean. I used soap from last quest was still there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to the airport but.....

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Otherwise pretty lackluster. Among complaints, really loud music in pool area until late at night, broken desk chair in room, collapsed when sat upon, health club with no locker room for women, expensive buffet only dinner option. Compared to other Cairo options, quite pricey. Does have airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Warm Greeting from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Adviser following your recent visit to Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your stay at Cairo. Make sure that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations for our valuable guests. Looking forward to host you again at Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino Warm regards. Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Excellent room condition.
Cons: Reservation or Check in counter. There was only 1 staff attending to us. And, the bathroom toiletteries is limited
Location: Close to the airport and the shuttle service was good.
Convenient and interesting hotel to explore and enjoy. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Executive office, Hotel Management
Please let me thank you for posting your precious review about Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino on Trip Advisor. We are delighted of your stay in our hotel following it by excellent rating and nice words favor our services & facilities. We are interested to express our happiness that we succeeded getting your satisfaction that have increased our positive spirit and motivated the whole team to continue offering dedicated service to our valued-guests. Last but not least, we do hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Warm regards Executive office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Catering team ans réception

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Catering team are so kind and good,
Rooms are Nice , thé Hotel teams assiste you at all matters And enjoy doping tueur job
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Executive office, Hotel Management
Please let me thank you for posting your precious review about Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino on Trip Advisor. We are delighted of your stay in our hotel following it by excellent rating and nice words favor our services & facilities. We are interested to express our happiness that we succeeded getting your satisfaction that have increased our positive spirit and motivated the whole team to continue offering dedicated service to our valued-guests. Last but not least, we do hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Warm regards Executive office