Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Samia S.

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my staying in the hotel. Good stuff and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SAFE AND QUIET HOTEL.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet, the pool and the garden.
Cons: The cleaning could be better and the hotel is a little bit tired looking.
Location: I went to the pyramids, the Egyptian Museum and Memphis and Saqqarah.
I enjoyed this hotel, it was quiet and peaceful and the room service was good. The bath and sheets were a bit grubby but aside from that the room was comfortable and felt homily. It was like living in a comfortable bungalow and there was a nice garden outside. The swimming pool was clean and quiet and I enjoyed swimming in the ice-cold water. I felt safe in the hotel, I think it takes security seriously. There is airport style security at the hotel and they have a cute guard-dog working there as well. I slept well at nights, the bed was comfortable although there is a distant sound of fireworks across the desert. I found my own local taxi-driver called Nasser, he was funny and took me to see the sights. I enjoyed the hotel breakfast it was good and the service was efficient. As for the security situation, it is very quiet over there and there are lots of guns around but there is also a friendly atmosphere. The Egyptians have a sense of humour. My taxi-drivers last words to me were, 'Don't worry, be happy and walk like an Egyptian'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

In Pyramid area

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed linens, bathroom conditions. Better separation of smoking rooms from non-smoking rooms.
Location: Near the pyramids, view is ok
The hotel staff originally could not find our reservation but they accommodated us anyways while they worked out the issue, which was wonderful since we were checking in at 3 AM. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The rooms were in OK condition (not 5 star by US or Europe standards). Bathrooms had chipped tile and dirty grout, other than that the room was clean. Restaurants were very nice. They still have smoking rooms so everything ends up smelling unfortunately. We could smell smoke from our non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in Egypt, right next to the pyramids. Beautifully built with gardens inside and two swimming pools. Most of the staff were very friendly and this made the stay extra pleasant. The food wasn't that great at the hotel, and the room service was limited. The hotel has a gym, but it is old and needs an upgrade. But all in all it's a nice hotel, but perhaps not up to the moevenpick standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Goid value for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel very close to pyramids with availability of nice views but not walking distance for shopping or sighseeing. Expected a salon or spa on premises as in other Moevenpicks but none available at this location. Hotel staff was very serviceable and friendly, premises clean and well kept, restaurants had great quality food! Good location if you don't care about walking; taxis readily available outside the front entrance. Would stay again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakkar

The worst ever in Egypt

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Dirty every where bath room the room hall way windows
4 out of 5
by Elise from Aarhus

Godt hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Udmærket hotel lige ved pyramiderne. God mad, lækker pool og hjælpsomt personale. Havde dog problemer med at internettet ikke virkede en hel dag, og der var en brandalarm som gik i gang flere gange hver nat og vækkede os. Den blev ikke fixet, mens vi var der. Men ellers var alt fint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I spent 2 nights at ghis hotel.the room was dirty ,the tv was very dated, the recipients give me a room at the complete end of the hotel and i refused to stay over there, he said the hotel was full , i changed my room .however after staying 2 night i found the hitel was completely empty maybe 30% occupant. The main star at this hotel was the location and its pool . Overall i give this 2.5 stars out of 5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

ピラミッドに近い綺麗なホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: WiFiの範囲。
タクシードライバーにギザのモーベンピックと言っても1回で伝えることが出来なかったので、タクシーで帰る場合はしっかりとした説明が必要。 WiFiがバンガローまで届いていない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels