Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ピラミッドが見える滞在型リゾートホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: 敷地内は大変きれいです。
Cons: 特に無
Location: ピラミッド観光に適している。
敷地が広く、ゆっくりできるリゾートホテルでした。部屋からピラミッドが見えて、エジプトに来てる気持ちが高まります。
2 out of 5
by Juan Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had to change rooms three times because there was no WiFi connection in any of them. Eventually I got to a nice room with proper working WiFi. But overall this is a very nice hotel, and a good place to relax and get away from the busy streets of Cairo. Big bonus - it's right next to the Giza Pyramids. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Omnia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ron from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had two twin beds pushed together and had to constantly pull them together to keep from falling in the crack.
4 out of 5
by Samia S.

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my staying in the hotel. Good stuff and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SAFE AND QUIET HOTEL.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet, the pool and the garden.
Cons: The cleaning could be better and the hotel is a little bit tired looking.
Location: I went to the pyramids, the Egyptian Museum and Memphis and Saqqarah.
I enjoyed this hotel, it was quiet and peaceful and the room service was good. The bath and sheets were a bit grubby but aside from that the room was comfortable and felt homily. It was like living in a comfortable bungalow and there was a nice garden outside. The swimming pool was clean and quiet and I enjoyed swimming in the ice-cold water. I felt safe in the hotel, I think it takes security seriously. There is airport style security at the hotel and they have a cute guard-dog working there as well. I slept well at nights, the bed was comfortable although there is a distant sound of fireworks across the desert. I found my own local taxi-driver called Nasser, he was funny and took me to see the sights. I enjoyed the hotel breakfast it was good and the service was efficient. As for the security situation, it is very quiet over there and there are lots of guns around but there is also a friendly atmosphere. The Egyptians have a sense of humour. My taxi-drivers last words to me were, 'Don't worry, be happy and walk like an Egyptian'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

In Pyramid area

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed linens, bathroom conditions. Better separation of smoking rooms from non-smoking rooms.
Location: Near the pyramids, view is ok
The hotel staff originally could not find our reservation but they accommodated us anyways while they worked out the issue, which was wonderful since we were checking in at 3 AM. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The rooms were in OK condition (not 5 star by US or Europe standards). Bathrooms had chipped tile and dirty grout, other than that the room was clean. Restaurants were very nice. They still have smoking rooms so everything ends up smelling unfortunately. We could smell smoke from our non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in Egypt, right next to the pyramids. Beautifully built with gardens inside and two swimming pools. Most of the staff were very friendly and this made the stay extra pleasant. The food wasn't that great at the hotel, and the room service was limited. The hotel has a gym, but it is old and needs an upgrade. But all in all it's a nice hotel, but perhaps not up to the moevenpick standard.