Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by minyeong

good

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
room is old but clean consider room price it is very good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Welcome to Cairo

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8pm after an 8 hour bus ride from Sharm to a complete power and water outage. Our room had only a fan but no air con. We left our stuff in the room and went to KFC to use the toilets and get some food since the receptionist told us it would take about 10 minutes to fix. We came back an hour later and it was still dark so we plugged everything in and went to sleep sweaty and gross without being able to shower there. At midnight everything flicked on and woke us up. In the morning we were served breakfast of bread rolls, honey and a piece of cheese. I asked the manager for a room with air con and he complied and offered us a ride to the pyramids. We weren't going there but instead the museum. We stayed another night and the next morning we tried to cash in the ride to the pyramids but no, offer expired. I asked to extend for another night with a discount, again refused. He just started yelling at me that it's not his fault the power and water were out. He has no regard for guest comfort and doesn't make enough effort to rectify issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016
Thanks for your comment, Dear when you arrive the Electricity cut that is true but not me this problem outside my hand this problem from the company and you see this all around the area no Electricity and what you say not right the water the Electricity come back after one hour any way my friend we are not sorry Bic we try to make you happy but you try to make deal for to stay this night free that is not fair. thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 奈良

エジプト博物館の目の前

Posted Apr 12, 2016
エジプト博物館の目の前にあり、信号わ渡れば行けます(笑) スタッフはフレンドリーな人たちで、リラックスして過ごせました。 また様々なツアーも提案してくれたので、行けないと思っていたルクソールにも行けて大満足です。 部屋のエアコンがつかなかったことがマイナスかな。
4 out of 5
by SEUNGSOO from seoul

좋아요

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
일하는 스태프도 친절하고 가격대비 방도 깔끔하고 바로 앞에 카이로 박물관도 있고 사닷역하고도 가깝습니다.
5 out of 5
by Adam from New York

A Nice Place to Spend a Few Days

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a very good hostel for a few days in Cairo. The building it's in is old and clearly in disrepair, but the hostel itself is well taken care of and clean. The best part about the place is that everyone who works there is extremely friendly and given the downturn in tourism to Egypt, clearly happy to have people staying there. Pros: -Across the street from the Egyptian museum and down the road from Tahrir Square. -Two blocks from the metro. -They offered me an airport transfer for only $10. A reasonable fare for a cab ride (which you won't get if you don't speak Arabic) is still about $8.50 and a whole lot more hassle than it's worth. A staff member also met me at the car when I was dropped off, which helps because the hostel is on the 4th floor and might have been hard to find otherwise. -Absolutely wonderful staff. -Clean hostel, clean room, decent beds, and no problem with hot water or AC. -Walking distance from half of the good restaurants in the city and a $3 cab ride from the rest. Cons: -Each staff member will try to sell you a tour once during your stay. Tell them you aren't interested and they'll stop. I didn't take any of the tours they offered, but I imagine they're pretty worthwhile if that's your thing. -Water pressure was strangely intermittent, but temperature is consistent. -Breakfast is mediocre but some bread, a hard-boiled egg, and a cup of coffee is enough to get your day started.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

very hospitable people

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: nice staff.
Cons: cleanliness of area
Location: many stores, easy access
everything was close by, the people were very friendly. I most likely will come back. they served a free continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by Pranjal from Sydney, Australia

Basic, but a Nice Clean Hotel with Great Service.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks to All the Staff, for making my Stay a Good One :)
4 out of 5
by LUNG CHENG from 台灣

公車站博物館旁邊省錢的住所

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
環境乾淨,空間很大,價錢合理。旁邊是埃及博物館,也是巴士bus轉運站旁邊,可以座公車到,Luxor快速巴士,金字塔355,飛機場1036,都很省錢。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CHIHIRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels