Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
good hotel with good facilities and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Atta El Dessouky , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review online. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future. Atta El Desouky General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Only good thing is it’s lovation to the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Not sure if the staff are working or just socialising on the job. Food looked average, menus were old and damaged, one “western couple” got told the eftpos machine was not working so had to pay cash yet they had no cash and were made to get money out most likely resulting in some sort of overpayment. Lift button was faulty and temperamental. Had to take the stairs instead. Concierge need to improve their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Atta El Dessouky , Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo Airport. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Atta El Dessouky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinai

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Staff very kind and professional. Food was great Accommodation superb. Our nights at your hotel were a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Atta El Dessouky , Hotel Management
Dear Gil, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review online, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Atta El Dessouky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted May 20, 2018
The hotel staff are amazing. In addition to the very low price, rooms are clean and the hotel staff were very friendly. The food quality was good. I enjoyed the buffet with the Egyptian cuisine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review online. It is my extreme delight to know that you valued the cleanliness level as well as our comfy rooms. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future . Atta El Desouky General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted May 17, 2018
Very close to the airport but hardly heard an aircraft in our 2 day stay. The rooms are quite modern with TV plug-ins for USB and HDMI in the wall beside the TV. There are many convenient plugs for devices and charging unlike most Egypt hotels. The food was very good. Alcohol drink were quite pricey. Nice place for children. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future. Atta El Desouky General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Very convient location near Cairo International Airport including 24 hr shuttle service, staff is very friendly, clean room, and substantial breakfast spread. Great place to hang out between flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky , Hotel Management
Dear Seagle, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future Atta El Desouky General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris France

Posted May 15, 2018
The staff are very pleasant and very polite, but they never are around when you need them. This was my second stay at Cairo Airport Novotel and both times I noticed the same pattern. You sit at a table at the bar and it takes forever to get a waiter’s attention. I ordered a lemonade and waited a half hour before I saw the waiter again. I hailed a couple of other waiters and asked them when it would arrive. Nobody seemed to know what was going on. My friends came later and ordered club sandwiches. They waited close to an hour to get their food. WHAT’s WRONG WITH THIS STAFF? Then I had to catch the early bird shuttle at 6:30am for my flight. At night I called the reception and asked for a wake up call at 5:45. The receptionist answered “Yes, of course sir.” They never called, I woke up late and had to run to grab the shuttle to the airport on an empty stomach and stand in security, check-in and immigration lines for two over hours before I could get some water. I could barely keep from passing out .You’d think that an AIRPORT HOTEL would take wake up calls a bit more seriously!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky, Hotel Management
Dear Winnie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on booking.com. We are happy to know that you valued our hotel’s location, meanwhile; we are sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay and we respect your observations as they assist us to continue our constant efforts to develop our services. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Atta El Desouky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good and clean

Posted May 15, 2018
Close to airport Clean rooms Smiling & welcoming staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future. Atta El Desouky General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel with wrong management, the staff always over loaded with work that they can not handle, they are short handed at the reception desk, get ready to wait longer at the check in desk or to get the front desk to answer your call from the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky , Hotel Management
Dear Adam, ; we are sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay and we respect your observations as they assist us to continue our constant efforts to develop our services. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Atta El Desouky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2018
I like the hotel, bar, restaurants, pool, and breakfast, but the room have a lot of very old furniture and broken things. But i knew they have a renovated rooms. The hotel as all very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Atta El Desouky , Hotel Management
Dear Maro, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future. Atta El Desouky General Manager