Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bassam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

recommended

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and gym availability.
Cons: breakfast need be included, wifi in rooms should be operational, but signal would not reach inside rooms. Café at front should keep his guests indoor
Location: Several cafe's and restaurantes, walking distance, along side the road, nearby, decent for couples, with reasonable prices.
I arrived for check in at 6pm. hotel did not have my reservation and had to settle for any room, I mean any room!!! (I was disappointed) However, next morning hotel corrected that and moved me to a better room which was pleasing. Room facilities are a bit old but in operating condition, also room was clean. I stayed at this hotel twice. Had a better experience the first time. Not all rooms have flat screen tv. I think hotel should include breakfast. My rating is a 3.8 for this 2 day visit since they work things to your likings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo , Egypt

Not worth 100 $ without breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel location is great. cleanliness not bad though I had to ask for toilet role & tissues.breakfast is the worst in CAIRO &Not worth the price .security is very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

Really dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Despite the great location, the hotel requires complete renovation and alot more cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana

The location of the hotel was

Posted May 17, 2010 on HotelClub
The location of the hotel was the best !! almost everything u need is around , a mini market "metro" a pharmacy and a couple of good coffeshops and restaurants. breakfast wasnt really rich but fine .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Milt

A Cairo, Egypt hotel: Om Kolthoom

Posted Dec 31, 2009 on CheapTickets
For a lower priced hotel in the Cairo area, I was pleased with the value I discovered. I'd return. Upsides and Downsides: Downsides : 1) phone in the room would not allow local calls, thus had to go to reception to make my local calls. 2) Receptionist said the system didn't work; wanted cash for the call and not put the cost on my room charges. I finally got the charge placed as I wanted it. 3) Quiet, but ONLY after 00:15, and even then, the night would be interrupted with a truck and or motorcycles blasting through the city street below. 4) The hotel shows wear, but again, for the price, it was a good deal, and walking distance to downtown. Got what is was paying for, that is for sure.Upsides: A great! breakfast buffet, abundance galore and the chef, [...], is such a grand person. The entire meal service staff were tops, as were all in the hotel. I can't remember being in any of my many countries that being an American was such a pleasure. I was treated like some kind of royalty! Even without giving tips much of the time in the hotel, I was royalty. And, boy, was President Obama popular?! It rubbed off on me, that's for sure. Even to cops on the streets. They were so welcoming of my presence AND "Mr. Obama." Everyone one wanted to shake hands and kids wanted photos with me. Such a warm reception across Egypt in general. America's reputation is back in Egypt. Yes, I'd return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

room cleanliness

Posted Jan 2, 2009 on Orbitz
The hotel was extremely clean as well as my room.I visited Egypt numerous times and I stayed in different 4 and 5 stars hotels,but this hotel is the best.I loved this hotel,the staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is in one of the best areas of Cairo.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

My review of Om Kolthoom

Posted Oct 30, 2008 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a good part of Cairo called Zemalik..It is dated and has passed its prime long ago. The furniture is dated ,no workout room,pool or in room coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by Oliver

Old and worn installations

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and the rooms are in bad shape. The installations are old and worn. There are only Arabic TV channels, most of them with bad quality. On the first floor the noise from the restaurant can be heard and is disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Team , guter Ort

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sehr nettes Team, sehr gute Lage, könnte aber mal wieder renoviert werden