Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
the most important value for this place is its location !!! wow !! amazing !! the price is very good. it is a bit noisy in the night because of the dogs who become the kings of the pyramids but the b&b provides ears-plugs... they are already close of the beds when we open the door for the 1st time. for few nights in cairo and to visit the pyramids, cant ask for more quality vs price 9/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高の眺めは、五つ星ホテル以上

Posted Nov 18, 2016
当初、有名なメナホテルに泊まる予定でしたが、スフィンクスの目の前に泊まれるホテルがあるとのことで、こちらに泊まってみました。 安いホテルなのであまり期待していませんでしたが、部屋からはスフィンクスと三大ピラミッドが眺めることができます。部屋は清潔で、スタッフもとても親切でフレンドリー。 次にエジプトに滞在するときは、ずっとこのホテルに滞在したいくらいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location; great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, rooftop view, staff helpfulness and friendliness.
Cons: Be clear in room description that 'no pyramids view' = no window at all.
Location: pyramids - pyramids.
Location is super for visiting pyramids and for driving out to Saqqara/Dashur; less good if you want to hang out in downtown Cairo. Staff was perhaps the most friendly and helpful of our entire trip in Egypt, helping us navigate the entrance to Giza park to explore pyramids on our own and taught us some useful phrases in Arabic. We appreciated that no one tried to nickel-and-dime us, as happened in some other places. The rooftop patio had an unbeatable view which was good because our cheaper, non-pyramids view room turned out to have no window at all, which was not clear in Expedia booking. Bathroom was quite narrow; wide people might have trouble getting into shower. A delicious breakfast (best falafel!) and again, great staff. Rooftop patio nice place to meet fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, United States of America

Samy, the owner, is amazing!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location ( for visiting giza) staff, owner, driver to and from airport, breakfast, friendliness..... and price.
Cons: the rooms are a bit cramped and not the cleanest ( even though not particularly dirty either)
Location: Right in front of the pyramids. At night, you can sit on the terrace, order some hookah or buy some wine or juice and sit and watch the light show.
I am giving this hotel a 5 star based on the owner, staff members, and price. Giza is a bit of a dirty place, so to our surprise we were a bit confused when we arrived. We were received by the driver who even though he spoke minimal english, was a super fun person to ride with for the 40 minute ride from the airport to the hotel. We were coming in late at night, and this guy really eased us into Egypt. Upon arrival, we were welcomed, even at those late hours of the night, with a warmth i cannot remember from many other stays. The owner, Samy, speaks perfect english, and is phenomenal with hospitality, orientation, tour advices etc. After two nights, we realized we had booked too many nights in Giza, so we decided to go to the red sea area. Samy single handedly helped us book a bus, taxi and helped us cancel our remaining 5 nights without charging us one cent. So even though the hotel is not a luxury place, for the price you pay and the location right in front of the pyramids, this place is amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heruntergekommen und ohne Gastfreundlichkeit !

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Ich hatte vom 19.10.-26.10. ein Zimmer mit Balkon im "Pyramids View Inn" gebucht. Bekommen habe ich ein Zimmer im "Great Pyramid Inn",ca. 30 m neben dem "Pyramids View Inn", am Anfang ein Zimmer mit 30 cm breiten Fenster, dann ein Zimmer mit grösseren Fenster. Das gebuchte Zimmer gab es für mich nicht. Ich sollte froh über das Zimmer sein, sagte mir der Manager, im "Pyramids View Inn" hätte er nur ein Zimmer mit Aussenklo für mich. Tägliche Zimmerreinigung gab es nicht. Badezimmer ohne Wasserdruck und ab und zu nur kaltes Wasser.Mitarbeiter kommen nicht klar wie lange man gebucht hat, rufen um 2330 Uhr an und geben einem 30 Minuten zum auschecken. Gardinenstange fiel beim Berühren der Gardine von der Wand. Anfrage nach frischen Handtüchern wird ignoriert. Der Koch weiß nicht was Rühreier sind. Etliche Gäste haben Ihr Zimmer gewechselt und sich über die klägliche Zimmerreinigung beschwert. Ich habe von Expedia einen Gutschein als Entschädigung erhalten, dafür ein Danke an Expedia. Der Aufenthalt in Kairo wird mir trotzdem Negativ in Erinnerung bleiben. Die Sound- und Lichtshow der Pyramiden fand ich Langweilig, weil sie so gut wie keine Musik hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia USA

Extremely Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, great restaurant, and view of pyramids.
Cons: No comments
Location: The location is right in front of the three pyramids.
Hotel has great view of the pyramids, plus each night it is nice to watch the light show for free. Hotel staff was attentive, and helpful. Hotel staff provided tours and taxi rides. The restaurant on the rooftop was great. I enjoyed speaking to other travelers while on the rooftop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Rooftop terrace with a view to die for

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The view, the view...
Location: Best location for visiting the Pyramids, free light show nightly from rooftop
We enjoyed one night here in Oct 2016. Supper friendly staff all around..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mg

Traumhaft

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Aussicht und Service
Cons: Nix
Location: Sphinks Pyramiden Cairo
Die Zimmer sind einfach, funktional, aber sehr sauber. Phänomenal ist die Aussicht auf die 7 Pyramiden und die Sphinx. Von einigen Zimmern und der Dachterrasse kann man abends die Sound- und Lightshow der Pyramiden erleben und spart somit ca. 30€ Eintritt. Außerdem sind WiFi frei und der Service ein Traum. Alle unsere Ausflüge wurden perfekt organisiert und jeder Wunsch sofort erfüllt. Preis- Leistung sind top. Unbedingt empfehlenswert ein Ausflug zur Pyramide von Sakkara. Nur dort sieht man gut erhaltene Hieroglyphen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, small, but incredible location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Easy going lifestyle. Concerned protective staff.
Cons: Just fine
Location: The pyramids site is crawling with super aggressive predators. Go with a guide or don't go. This a very serious problem.
Very nice staff very attentive xxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมวิวปิรามิด

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: วิวปิรามิด, ใกล้แหล่งอาหาร, สะอาด, มีรถไปรับที่สนามบินฟรี
Location: ปิรามิดแห่งกีซ่า
โรงแรมขนาดเล็ก ติดทางเข้าปิรามิดแห่งกีซ่า , ย่านหน้าที่พักค่อนข้างเก่าและสกปรก แต่ในที่พักสะอาด หมอน ผ้าห่ม ผ้าเช็ดตัวไม่มีกลิ่นอับ , มีน้ำดื่มให้ทุกวันวันละ 2 ขวดพร้อมอาหารเช้า พนักงานทักทายตลอด ที่พักมีให้แลกเงินอียิปต์ถ้าใครไม่ได้แลกจากสนามบิน เรทค่อนข้างดี, แถวที่พักมี KFC พิซซ่าฮัท ร้านโชห่วย , แอร์เย็นดี น้ำก็แรงดีครับ