Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Congers, NY

Unimpressed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had issues with all aspects of this hotel. I was supposedly given a room upgrade and when I got to my room, I wouldn't even take off my shoes because the carpet was so dirty, the refrigerator didn't work and still had food from previous occupant, while in the shower, the water shut off for about 3 minutes, the toilet wouldn't flush right and kept backing up, the balcony is nice but there is nothing to sit on, the Wi-Fi wouldn't connect and when I called, the man told me I would have to pay for it (even though it was included) and hung up in my face. I went down to the front desk and was told that they forget to give me access code at check-in. The breakfast buffet is good and the wait.staff eager to please but at times some of the food was cold. I brought my issues to the customer service and Marwa was wonderfully accommodating and they changed my room immediately, gave me access to the executive lounge and free breakfast for the rest of.my stay. I extended my stay due to unforseen circumstances and Marwa made sure that they allowed me to stay in the same room minus the executive lounge privileges...which was fine with me. There is also no shopping on premises as was listed in the description except a little store that sold odds and ends and a gift shop. I don't think I would stay here again regardless of the hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and filthy with worst customer service

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A lot of broken things in the room because it's out dated very unfriendly and low class every worker got there own roles and place is not worth your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to popular places

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent hotel close to popular places clean and arranged nice stuff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre and close to Nile and Museum

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: Use Emo tours our guide Osama was amazing and was very knowledgable. We were a group of 7 who they easily accommodated on a private tour.
Check in was very slow but overall a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Good location close to Museum

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The location is great close to museum and Nile
Location: Great location next to Museum and Nile
There was a problem with Expedia and the hotel. It took 3 hours and multiple phone calls for the hotel and Expedia to find me a room which I had already paid for. The room was much smaller that what I had booked online. The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hotel is dated and in need of repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

All was is easy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly staff,clean rooms,high quality service. definitely i Will come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My experience in this hotel was very good because the room was very clean and big enough to us also the staff are helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Big Welcome in a Big Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding, and the service of staff was second to none!
Location: I felt safe in the location overlooking the Nile. The museum housing the King Tut treasures is close to this location.
Excellent staff to help you in the spirit of Middle Eastern hospitality. You are made to feel genuinely welcome in Egypt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Dangerous hotel, stay away!!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Shame on Hilton!! we relied on this name and paid $150 per night for this dump, which is a fortune for Cairo where a good dinner costs $10 at most. Terrible check in, no hot water in the room, heater not working, no internet, and the hotel is from ancient times!! We changed the room for hot water next day, and asked for one night refund out of three nights for ruining our vacation. First assistant manager M. Aziz said Expedia does not allow it, then we called Expedia to find out hotel was lying. When we confronted the reception manager M. Khalaf about this, he assaulted us and threatened to take us to the Egyptian police. We retreated as we were concerned about our safety. Stay away if you want to be safe, easily worst hotel I have ever stayed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Canada

disappointment

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: food
Cons: updating all around
Location: excellent location lots of noise from traffic easy to get a taxi, a horse carriage or a donkey :)
lobby was nice food was good room was a disaster not a 5 star by any means