Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Not recomended at all

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not clean old hotel lamps dosent work , no water at the hotel for one day , very noisy not recomended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosevelt, NY

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Exterminate frequently!
Location: Nile River and the Museum
I had a very nice stay. The entire staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexick

Nice hotel, very well located, down town.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel, affordable tariff, very helpful staff, it will be good is more of their staff speaks English, but they try to help one way or another
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eygpt

Lovely

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Although the hotel is being refurbished we still enjoy our stay the staff were amazing they made us very welcome and couldn't do enough for us , the food was of good quality and had a good selection the staff on the executive floors are the most friendliest I've encountered for a long time will definitely be going again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas usa

Good location but too disorganized.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Too many visitors from gulf states with no etiquette about waiting in line or other universal manners. Heavy load of breakfast diners with waiters only serving some and ignoring others. Too busy with long waits for the elevator and in the line at the reception. Once again the Gulf visitors very pushy and the staff did nothing to maintain a fair system. Infact one man almost cursed me out when I refused to let him take my spot as he tried to push himself into getting service before me. Staff needs to treat guests fairly as they didn't. Good location but sadly no attention to guests who are not from the gulf countries. I loved Egypt but felt I would have been better off in a more balanced and organized hotel. Must mention how kind a housekeeper Mohsin was in cleaning the room immaculately. He must be recommended for great service and excellent manners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good hotel but facilities are not to 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good hotel and nice staff however, facilities are not to the size of the hotel. Hotel is more than 26 floors with a Swiming pool very small. Also the Gem is so small. There are around 7 elevators butcwatingvyine is long. Breakfast is great and all staff are friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Nile in downtown Cairo

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Average hotel with good facilities. Rooms were comfortable but could be cleaner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and services

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Executive floor nice services at floor 26 special breakfast I like the hotel best facilities nights club casino par swimming pool Indian restaurant and international restaurant parking cinema shopping mall and spa hair cuts and more and more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eygpt

Good location hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel have a good location but need renewal the old furniture
5 out of 5
by Eman from Fairfax , VA, USA

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time i stayed at the same lactation. The best value and best service.