Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's very hard to understand and communicate. Room services need to improve more.
Location: Great location very nice people around the area, very friendly too.
Great experience but its very hard to communicate with the staff. Food it's nice, and bathroom needs improved but everything about this hotel its great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York N Y

It was a very good experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel people are friendly but needs more work and the cleanin, my bathroom wasn't 100x/ it was 50/
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was great, room overall very good, wifi and breakfast quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable ..simple and nice...friendly stuff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very much everything . Maybe the location is not the greatest.
Cons: They can buy a few wine/ beer openers, specially in Cairo where everything is so cheap . So when they client needed they can provide it.
Location: I did not like it much. To much traffic and dust around it ..Anyway is Cairo
I have a very good experience at Safir hotel. Fantastic breakfast ..If anybody complaints , I do not know what they want.Big buffet with everything. People at the front desk very nice and helpful , special thanks to Ibrahim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel. Excellent breakfast. Service was good. Price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com confused us about renting.We had to pay more than hotel.com told us.Egyptians and foreigner are charged differently which was not explained verbally when we were reserving the room.That was not actually hotel's fault.Breakfast was awesome! 100 of items were served.WI FI has only strong signal at lobby and mezzanine.We were at 9th floor where WIFI was 0-.5 strength.There is no microwave.There is refrigerator which they call mini bar for selling drinks:you eat, you pay; not for keeping food cold.Most of the time they give you what you ask for.They changed the refrigerator because it was leaking water.The great pyramids are not too far.Remo motor car rental works with the hotel.You can rent to see the attraction places.But not all drivers speak in english; they are friendly and courteous.You have to burgain for package deal.Otherwise they will charge you high.The hotel has retaurant, bank,ATM,swimming pool and other amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Upon my arrival to otel they said to me the price found in the web of the Egyptians and takers me surcharge $ 80 I hope that you communicate with the administration to hotel The second point is when you pay in dollars for Alersbhn Aardja rest Baldolarr force us take pounds instead of dollars on benefit from the exchange rate differential dollar Egyptian pounds Thanking you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

'Not five-star, but priced right.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: 'Great breakfast spread. Pool is nice.
Cons: Perhaps one bar designated for Westerners could discretely serve alcohol.
Location: Cairo is a challenging place to move around to do anything.
Breakfast is the highlight here, and likely why nationals stay at Safir. Don't look for beer, wine or spirits at any of its bars or restaurants, though, because it's going alcohol-free. And be patient waiting for hot water to shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the Price!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay for the price - stay away from the cab in front of the hotel. They charge more than the double rate. WiFi was a joke. Breakfast was not too bad. Good and several varieties. Room service was good. Not many places locally. Pyramids were about a 25 minute drive.