Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first family trip to Egypt

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is attached to a huge shoppInfo mall, with lots of American kid friendly fast food restaurants. Front desk suggestion for a driver was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to receive your positive feedback about the Hotel as it is truly rewarding when we get such positive feedback from our honorable guests. We are proud to read about your satisfaction regarding the hotel location being connected to Citystars mall, one of the biggest malls in Egypt. Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Islam A. Samad Executive Assistant Manager Staybridge Suites Citystars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was not good because we told we don't have a reservation that forced us to call hotels.com for assistance. Also, in the night the dogs sound outside of the hotel did not allow us to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about Staybridge Suites. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay for which we sincerely apologize. Once again, thank you and we hope that this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the near future. Islam A. Samad Executive Assistant Manager Staybridge Suites Citystars
5 out of 5
by Hani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Family Vacation to the Pyramids!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We had a great time! The hotel staff was wonderful and so was our tour guide!! Another location off the bucket list...
4 out of 5
by ashraf

v good

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
v good for shopping from citystars
5 out of 5
by Carl from Hindhead

Stay in Cairo

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Two days in Cairo to see the sights with my family, the hotel was excellent and you share the facilities with the intercontinental next door. Staff were attentive and very polite and helpful. A lovely place too enjoy your stay and an oasis in the middle of Cairo
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by IslamS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars! Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated. .I’m glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Couldn't ask for anything more. Service and staff were first class. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Islam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars. Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we are glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation. Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by PRAVEEN KUMAR from Bangkok

Excellent Place for Family Place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Indeed pleasing and confortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, terrible reservation experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Entrance to Mall, good service, nice staff, coffee and tea service.
Cons: The way they provide reservation information through Expedia.
Location: City Stars Mall. Hosni restaurant which serves excellent sea food and good Egyption food.
I will start with the issue of reservation because it was a terrible experience and then I will talk about the hotel. I have made my reservation with Expedia for a suite for 2 adults and 2 children and that is how I received my confirmation from Expedia. When I arrived at Staybridge , I was told that this specific suite accommodates only 2 persons! I told the receptionist that my reservation is for 2 adults and 2 children but she insisted that this doesn't concern them and that I should have made sure from them that this suite will accommodate my party or not before I made my reservation! I found this a very strange logic but I had no choice but to pay extra amount to be graded to suite with a bed and a sofa bed to accommodate the children. I contacted Expedia by email and they replied that i should contact by phone! which I did several times and the final words I got was that Expedia makes all effort to insure correct information but sometimes hotels may put misleading information in the web site!! I expected that Expedia would at least contact the Hotel to hear from them, but I guess they may be too busy to do that. This being said, and ignoring the reservation issue for a moment, Staybridge Cairo is a very good place. It is one of the best hotels in Cairo. It id well furnished and equipped for long stays with a small kitchen, laundry room, and a gem. It offers a good buffet breakfast, and all day tea and coffee. The best is the direct entrance to the City Stars Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashraf Mahmoud from Jordan

It feels like home

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great location, clean & big enough rooms, friendly staff & management. It really fees like home.