Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Hübsches historisches Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hervorragend, historisch und chic in jedem Detail
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめしません

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2015年4月に2泊しました。1泊めはシャワーからお湯が出なかったので、その旨話すと、10〜15分位すれば出るというのですが、結局出ませんでした。結構暑い日だったので、安くもない値段のホテルで汗も流せないのは地獄だと思いました。翌日朝、部屋を替えてもらい、今度の部屋は暑いお湯が出ましたが、排水が悪いため、シャワーを浴びているうちに足が排水に浸かってしまいます。掃除もあまり綺麗でなく、部屋の作りも、ホテルではなく、ホステルかペンションです。値段が安いのならまだしも、この値段なら絶対泊まらないほうが良いです。後悔します。 Don't stay this Hotel。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piccolo hotel di charme

Posted Jan 20, 2012
L'hotel si trova in zona centrale, ma vi si accede da una traversa un po' sporca e polverosa. E' al quinto piano di un palazzo fatiscente e malandato ma, superata la porta dell'hotel, l'esperienza e' davvero piacevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfecte kennismaking met Cairo!

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Mooie centrale plek en stijlvol ingericht hotel. Ook de touroperator waar het hotel mee samenwerkt is een aanrader ('Adventure in Egypt').
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Excellent for a feel if Cairo

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Charming as the name indicates. Down an alley off Talit Harb St. Old fashioned open cage elevator. Hotel is on fifth floor. Great for travellers who like the local flavor rather than the "Hilton" feel. Staff speaks English and were very helpful and accomidating. In a typical bustling Cairo neighborhood in downtown Cairo. Walk to Tahrir Square, Egyptian Museum and the Nile. Highly reccomended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan , Italy

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
Charming but...... The old building is dirty behond decency; the rooms have poor bathrooms and dirty floors; breakfast is a bit depressing and the downtown traffic and noise quite disturbing. Staff very kind , nice furnishing, large rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! THERE ARE THIEVES!!

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, I was happy until the last day when I realised that someone has stolen all the precious stones, jeweleries, and cash from the safe box inside the room. If you stay at this hotel do not leave anything valuable in the safe box as advised. I did just that, and even with my own individual code they open the safebox and stole everything that was valuable. Do not stay at this Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Hotel Talisman Cairo - friendly and unique

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and the public rooms were furnished with fab Egyptian historical pieces throughout. Breakfast lovely and particularly cool was the fact we were only in our room for about 1 minute when a knock on the door revealed the waiter with welcoming fresh fruit drinks. You will though need to arrive by taxi as not easy at all to find. In small sidestreet with no obvious signage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Cairo Haven

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cairo. The transport from the airport was an issue and consideration should be given for airport pick up which would assist in the frenetic conditions of the arrival section of the airport. Hotel arranged transport to airport when we left which made life easier. Best wishes to all at the Hotel Talisman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels