Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
OK kinda of
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
My overall experience was fair. The hotel furnishings were kind of old and run down. Service was so so. The room was fairly clean. The location is pretty quiet, off of the main street and there is shopping and restuarants within a 5-10 minute walk. The hotel resturant's food was just okay, not very good. There are beter hotels avialable in Cairo for a lower price.
3 out of 5
by Rohit from Dubai

Mixed and matched of comfort and food

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
rooms are shabby but comfortable , I come here coz of the amazing Indian food, very North Indian which I rarely find in Middle East.
3 out of 5
by RAJIB NARAYAN from India

Karvin Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay for 4 days.It is a basic hotel & hotel location is great.Good to visit the Indian Restaurant the hotel have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE.

Terrible experience. Huge waste of money.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Everything, basically.
Location: Good location, but it was definitely not worth it.
I've stayed in several hotels in Cairo, and this is by far the worst experience I've had. Dirty shower floor, very old furniture, unfriendly and rude staff, very modest breakfast. Extremely disappointing.
3 out of 5
by african traveller from Africa

Great service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The staff bent over backwards to make the best of our stay, although it was fairly dirty. Originally we were shown to a room that obviously hadn't been cleaned since the previous guest stayed there. The bellman was so embarrassed that he ran back to the front desk to get the key for a better clean room. It advertises internet...but it only works in the front lobby and you have to pay for it. Their arranged airport shuttle taxi worked wonderfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from scotland

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: all as above
Cons: new carpet runners in corridor and bedroom
Location: all areas of interest easily reached from this hotel
I must compliment the staff, each and every one was pleasant, courteous and so helpful, the breakfast buffet was excellent, their Indian restaurant food was top class, some areas of decor were a little tired, but overall, the wonderful staff made my stay there a most pleasant experience, and will make this small hotel my base in Cairo. Tom Forsyth, Scotland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heba

Friendly staff, clean and well located hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
I stayed there for five days, the staff of the hotel were very very friendly, the room is very clean and the location if the place is perfect. The niebourhood was safe and sound. I would deffenatly recommend it to you.
3 out of 5
by alokbharti from Singapore

karvin hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly reception staff. Lot of food options to selcet between indian chinese and local cusine . Good place for indian travellrs who follow strict vegeterians food. Rooftop lounge is full of young people n families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adel from Chicago

Nice, Clean, Friendly employee, fresh cheap food,

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: IT is near by every thing ,transportation ,price is right clean ,friendly ,good services and fast ,breakfast nice fresh too kinds assorted all free
Location: Nice location near by airport banks transportations supermarkets well known streets , malls , has nice clean cheap prices restaurants inside