Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room smelled so bad, white sheets turned gray, torned rugs and dirty. I had to buy Dittol to clean the bathroom. The TV is very old, not flat screen with almost no channels but Egyptian news. The food is awful, I could not even have a coffee there, I bought my own and ordered hot water. I had no choice but to stay in this hotel because it was reserved by a group of students whom I trained for five days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok as a holiday hotel maybe but not for business.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
no bottled water in room, curtains didn't close properly so limited privacy, no tea/coffee making facilities,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to pyramids

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A family friendly complex with large swimming pool and lots of grass areas to sit and play. Buffet fine, restaurant average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: the waiter should be retained
Location: very close to the pyramid
Service so slow on one occasion there forget never return with the order, I had to look for another waiter to re-order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was OK. Food was not great. Breakfast buffet was a joke. Breakfast was bland and boring. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beware of hidden fees

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and nice staff.
Cons: Total hotel needs a revamp. Especially, the rooms.
Location: Pyramids are near by but I could not view them from the hotel. I only saw them as we left the hotel in an uber.
Booked this hotel based on the reviews of others, but I failed to acknowledge that my idea of 4star and others idea of 4 star can differ. This is a 3 star hotel at best. It's lawns and gardens are manicured, yet the room are rather dated. Box tv, 3 English speaking channels, horrible satellite service, and no swimming after dusk( might be an Egyptian law). Beware that the rate of $40 a night is for one person. The hotel will charge additional fees for children and adults. Expedia claimed $10.00 for a kid, yet Oasis hotel demanded $15.00. Also, additional money for WiFi. The Breakfast was a joke. Lots of rolls, canned fruit cocktail, pre cooked waffles, selection of cheese and meats. I would recommend this hotel for someone on a budget. I would have paid more for a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good,
Cons: Room is not clean enough
Location: Nowhere can go, need call taxi
Not for tourist may good for some people like to relax. Staff are not good at English and force me to buy the plug adapter as well, room is far away from the entrance , the bed sheet and pillow case is not clean, not worth for the money we had paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide. South Australia

Great facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the grounds and the breakfast!
Location: Hotel is not close to anything if you like to walk. Only 10 min taxi ride to city.
A resort not a hotel! Beautiful grounds and swimming pool area. Several great restaurants for dining. The friendly cats add a homely feel. We arrived at 3am and couldn't book in til 12pm but the lovely staff allowed us to have our room around 5am. Hotel is not near anything if you like to walk. Only 10 min taxi ride to city. The shops across the carpark, while owners are very friendly, the silver jewelry i purchased was not hallmarked, (my own fault for not checking). JUST BE WARY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Apr 9, 2010
ss
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Oasis Hotel, Cairo - Decent enough

Posted Sep 3, 2009
The hotel is near the pyramids and Sphinx. It has nice grounds, a good pool, decent food, and a number of somewhat disinterested staff members. The extensive buffet breakfasts, included, were very good, and some staff were quite nice and attentive. The "superior" rooms, like mine, are in separate buildings scattered across the grounds. My building was nice and my room even had a front porch with chairs from which one could watch the tourists coming from their buses. I saw very few Americans at the Oasis (and lots of Italians). The beds were like WWII vintage military issue with a bit of sag, but I slept fine. The TV worked and the shower was quite good. I would rate the hotel about a 3.5 to 3.75 on a 0-5 scale. It was perfectly adequate for me, and it did have location for the pyramids. The airport, though, is far, far away - an hour in traffic and they do have traffic. That's why I had pre-booked another hotel for the night before my early morning flight out of Cairo. That hotel, a solid 5.0, was great, and only 3 miles from the airport with free (5 minute) shuttle service. But the taxi ride between the two hotels took an hour. The Oasis was not the place to be if the flight out is early - at least for me, and the Cairo airport area is not the place to be if one wants convenient visits to Gisa.