Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The reason to stay at this hotel is the staff who are so helpful and do what they can to ensure a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Best budget stay in cairo imaginable.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This was my first trip to cairo, and I decided on budget accommodations for my stay. I can't tell you how impressed I was with not just this hotel itself, but with the hospitality of the hotelstaff. They arranged a pick up from cairo international airport free of charge straight to the hotel. The facilities were very clean and had all the essential amenities including wifi. Free breakfast was included. The staff were extremely helpful in getting you oriented, telling you how to get around, and showing you how to interact locally. Someone was always availiable 24 hours to provide assistance which as a first time traveller I appreciated. The hotel is in the heart of cairo and it is located 2 steps away from everything! It was an easy walk to the major attractions in cairo which was really cool. If I ever come to egypt again, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casiaus from Miami

Best Hospitality

Posted Feb 26, 2014
This was the best hotel i have ever been to. The saff there treat you not like a client but like a friend. I actually hung out and had real conversations with the receptionist. They look out for you and make sure you have good time.. not just at the hotel but in Cairo as a whole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Funmi

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Downtown
Nice hotel. Great staff. Wifi in bedroom is weak. But excellent in the common area. Bathroom could be better, it was falling apart, but clean nonetheless .Alll in all it was a pleasant stay. Staff went out of their way to speak to taxi drivers and help me navigate through the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

it is ok

Posted Dec 11, 2011
it is an Ok place just to stretch your back for few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MA

Very Friendly Hotel in Downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2011
The staff here were absolutely fantastic. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left they helped me with everything. The hotel is located in downtown next to many restaurants and shisha places. The room was very large with a high ceiling and it was kept spotlessly clean throughout the stay. There is a great common area to relax in. The staff were very helpful in organizing interesting and inexpensive trips around Egypt. It was delightful to be able to see everything I wanted to without any hassle at all. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aalsmeer

Altijd fijn om naar toe te gaan

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Is altijd mijn hotel in Cairo. Het is niet het beste hotel qua afwerking van de kamers. Maar het een prima hotel voor overnachten als je de hele dag op stap bent. Het personeel is super vriendelijk en doet alles voor je. Het is mijn 2e thuis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aalsmeer, Nederland

centraal gelegen in Cairo,

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: De vriendelijkheid van het personeel en zeer centraal gelegen
Cons: een douche gordijn en betere werkende douche
Location: Zeer Centraal gelegen. Veel restaurantjes/terrasjes in nabije omgeving. Metro op loopafstand.
centraal in Cairo, diverse restaurants en terrasjes in directe omgeving. Metro op loopafstand. Hotel is ok qua prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Nu voor tweede keer geweest en als vriend ontvangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It'S hard to get best value for what you pay at this hostel. Perfect location, staff is awesome and breakfast included, really, what more do you want for a bargain like this???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kudelstaart, Nederland

in het centrum

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Oud hotel met idem voorzieningen. Er vanuitgaande dat je hier alleen slaapt en ontbijt is het budgetair zeer aantrekkelijk. Super vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Een eventueel volgd bezoek zou ik dit zeker weer overwegen