Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Najiba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

اقامة بجوار شارع جامعة الدول العربية

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
الاقامة جيدة ولكن الواي فاي ضعيف
4 out of 5
by Christine from Harrow, UK.

Clean hotel in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant enough stay. Room was spacious & clean. Rather far from the main historic sites of Cairo so that necessitated a taxi ride to & from the hotel. It was in a quiet neighbourhood. Breakfast was satisfactory & staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Hotel is located in good area.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location is not bad.
Cons: Customer service, site vist arrangements, cleanliness.
Location: Go to the McDonalds and Costa caffe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tasneem

what a let down

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
what a let down this hotel was,the only good thing was the staff were friendly.We stayed in the family suite,the a/c was so noisy that u could'nt sleep,complained but nothing was done,door handle broken so you could'nt use one of the bedroom made a complaint ,but again nothing done.I would not recommend this hotel choose somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a pleasant stay at Hotel Zayed

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: The staff were very helpful, pleasant, and interested in my stay. The hotel offers the character of Egypt, friendly and authentic.
Location: situated in a pleasant neighborhood on a square surrounding a garden.
My hotel experience was excellent. When I needed a phone charger, someone was sent to purchase one for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Freindly and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed there for 2 nights and have a great time. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and also very helpful, which was really importanto to us as we needed advice to know how to get to places. They provided us a realiable cab driver to go to the museums and pyramids (although taking tours is probably better). Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Great hotel, will stay again

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Stayed at the Zayed for a week on my own and loved it. Great value for money, with friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect for me as I had to be at a language institute nearby (20 minute walk, or short ride in a metered taxi for 5LE), but I could still get downtown to the museums by taking a metered taxi (7LE) to the nearest Metro in Dokki. The area (Mohandiseen) has lots of shops and places to eat. It's a great base when visiting Cairo, as you can use the metered taxis and Metro to get to tourist spots, but still come back to a normal non-touristy part of the city. My room was huge and clean, overlooking the quiet gardens in the centre of the square. There's no wifi in the rooms, but free wifi in the main lounge which is 24 hours and where they serve a massive breakfast. The staff are the best thing - incredibly helpful and made me feel very welcome. Definitely would stay there again.