Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, good breakfast, airport shuttle
Cons: The rooms need Air Conditioning
Location: The Hotel is in a perfect location!!!
The only thing we need is AC. The rooms get quite warm during the day and it would be nice to be able to cool off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV. USA

Overall the hotel is not that great but...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The respectful/friendly service of all hotel workers.
Cons: a central systems for warm rooms. A better hot water system which works 24/7
Location: Main plaza (PLAZA DE ARMAS) is the heart of the city with churches and several kind of businesses. Always very affordable taxis in-front-of-the-hotel.
As I wrote, OVERALL the hotel is not that great but, it is the best over Cajamarca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !!!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Right next to the Cathedral Very nice personnel Very clean
5 out of 5
by J Frascisco

Great stay at this time in this Peruvian town

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I will recommend this Hotel all the way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location right on the Plaza de Armas in the center of Cajamarca. Beautiful place & surroundings. The hotel was very clean with friendly, efficient staff!
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convient location.

Posted May 10, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel. Especially for its convenient location and local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white rock, canada

Beautiful view of the square !

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Very central & close to everything . Clean & comfortable rooms. The best view of the square is right from their restaurant & where you have breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Tucson

Nice location, but noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first time in an area of Peru north of Lima. Very pretty. I stayed at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Cajamarca, which is on the plaza, based on the size and amenities. I found the hotel to be pleasant, with a good restaurant and friendly staff. The one thing that will prevent me from staying here again is the noise level. It was too high, which made it difficult to sleep. No ceiling fan also made for an uncomfortably warm room.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Perfect - esp. for Carnival

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel! Great staff, perfect location on Plaza deal Armas, lovely staff. All round great hotel - fully recommend (especially for Carnival)