Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel on the edge of town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Had a great time at the beach and in town . Everything was 10/15 minutes away . Great choice of local bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy from Croydon, Greater London, UK

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Location - Close to town and beach.
Cons: Food - Not great quality.
Location: Perfect!
This hotel is in a perfect location! 2 minute walk away from centre of town and restaurants even so no noise is heard when trying to sleep. 5 minute walk away from beach which is stunning with white sands and turquoise sea. Spar literally across the road which is convenient when wanting snacks, drinks or any day to day items which you may have left at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chadfields from Stockport

4.5/5 A great little find

Posted Jul 14, 2012
A great hotel, very clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and I would recommend this hotel highly. It's only two star but the location, cleanliness and staff make this a great place to stay. It's 4/5 minute walk into the centre of Cala'Dor with a mini mart across the road which stocks pretty much everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magdalena&Samir from London, UK

Relax in Mallorca

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: swimming pool and nice singer on monday night .
Cons: computer speed
Location: centre of cala D'OR ,very near supermarcet and night clubs and restaurants and beach
nice and safe area,clean room and bathroom,will come back soon,Hotel is in centre of Cala D'or there is no problem with transport to other amazing places.Staff where helpfull and polite aspecially asian girl who working night shifts ,and man who open door at night for us every night .Breakfast was ok too,is good value hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2011
This was our 4th stay at this hotel and previously we would have recommended this hotel as previous reviewers a good budget hotel. I am not sure if the hotel is under new management but the rooms are looking tired and customer satisfaction is very slow. At our recent stay we had one problem after another cold showers, ants, a broken light, the safe not working and the maid forgetting to leave towels and toilet roll! You expect basics to be fixed quickly but it took 4 days to get hot water. The staff are friendly but the response you get is no else has complained and then to be told there is a problem with the hot water! I was very disappointed and will not be staying in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Cant wait to go back..

Posted Sep 3, 2011
We have stayed at the Dor hotel three times, and would recommend it, its quite small the staff are very friendly, the breakfast buffet is excellent you have lots to choose from, you can always get a sun bed around the pool, the rooms are very basic and cleaned every day, towels changed every day, bed linen changed once a week. We will be going back there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Posted Jun 5, 2010 on Hotels
A good hotel, basic facilities but clean and friendly, Good breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2007
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful: will used it again.

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Ideally located near the main restaurants. Rooms ,although basic, are clean; there is no TV which is best for a quiet holiday. Breakfast is included and well catered. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Gilomen Ulrich

Zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Preis Leistung waren i.O. Zimmer sauber, Frühstück war genügend.