Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Four good pools. Close to Cala Ferrera centre & beaches.
Cons: Nothing. Our whole stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Very good hotel. Excellent room. Good location. Airport transfers very good value and smooth arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a nice hotel although our room was a little bit dated. Also, there was one day where the cleaning team did not do a proper job of cleaning. Seemed rush. Overall, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

October break.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Marina is a lovely place to eat, about 30 min walk from hotel. 6 euro in a taxi. I would probably go again. My girls found a Brazilian club open til 4
I had 2 rooms booked as had one for my girls. Nice place. The rooms was nice and clean. Shower did tend to flood so tended to wet and wash, wet and wash. Though I was with 3 teenage girls so flooding probably wasn't helped by that! We were in block 13. Wouldn't like this apartment again as it over looked the car park and children's' pool. We were on ground floor so everyone walked past us. Higher may have been better but not from the children's' playing noise. Hotel is split across a road. Beach side would have been better for us as that's where the 2 pools were. Though there is one on the other side it didn't tend to get a lot of sun this time of year. Staff very friendly. Area is very nice and plenty of reasonable places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the time I checked in til the time I checked out my experience was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel and staff are excellent!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, splash pool, entertainers, good food variety and nice spacious rooms. Best I've been in for family all-inclusive.
Cons: Double bed in family rooms would be nice as my wife and I were in twins which moved about to easily.
Location: Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat.
Stayed between 7th-17th August. The hotel is in a great location 10-15 minutes walk from Cala D'or. The staff are excellent (reception, dining and entertainment). This hotel is ideal for families and the entertainers are loved by the kids. They do the rounds each day to inform you what is going on, but are not pushy - simply inform you and say have a nice day!. The splash pool for the kids is excellent and will keep them occupied for hours. There is a happy burger bar at the splash pool that serves burgers, chips and chicken nuggets all day. It also has a ice cream fridge and it's own / make your own Mr Whippy ice cream in tubs. There is a different theme at the restaurant every night - BBQ, Spanish, Mallorcan, Mexican, International, Paella and Asian. Waiters very helpful. The night entertainment consists of mini-disco for the kids every night, bingo every other night (made it enjoyable) and finished with an act. Most acts were more for the kids, but it certainly kept them occupied and allowed the adults to have a much needed rest and beverage or two. Great happy park close by which had huge bouncy castles, trampolines and mini go-carts. Usually opened late afternoon depending on heat. Would highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic place, amazing food, great staff, great pools, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great for kids & adults alike.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, cleanliness, Childrens pool and entertainment.
Cons: Perhaps leave some coffee in the room, there was only tea. This is a laughably minor point by the way!
Location: Short walk down some steps to the beach. Main shops and bars are 50-100m away. Some lovely walks towards Cala Serena.
We had a lovely week at Ferrera Blanca with our 18 month old daughter. The staff were brilliant, the food was nice, the kids pool complex was perfect. What I really liked was that the location had a nice balance of being right on the beach with plenty of shops and bars a short walk away, but it was still quiet enough. I am a picky person by nature and as a rule do not like all inclusive resorts, but for what we paid I couldn't really fault Ferrera Blanca, and we will probably go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Fun with a 4-year old

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The Italian restaurant. We prefer that to the melee of self-service buffet. It was very pleasant to have table service for the main course.
Cons: Have breakfast served until 11?
Location: We stayed in the resort as it has plenty for us. The beach as small and busy but nice with good snorkelling and plenty of fish to see.
Lots of choices for doing things with a 4 year old. Lots of places to eat and drink. Good food, good service, good resort, clean, well laid out although some might find a few little hills challenging, especially the walk to the beach, it isn't far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Just returned, sadly, and we had a fabulous time. The hotel was great, fab food, comfortable beds, enough pools for them not to be full and to have plenty of sunbeds. The pools aren't heated which was my only problem as it meant the kids and me didn't want to go in them as much as if they were heated. The staff were all so friendly and the food was great for an all inclusive. We would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was disappointing and not worth the extra paid. The room smelt very musty which ruined it for us. The staff are very friendly and the food was very good. Not 4 star in our view. Pretty average really.