Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Had a great holiday, perfect central location, very comfy beds, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Nice clean and well located hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017
We had a 5day trip, myself and daughter. The trip was a great deal and although we had room only, the food smelled good. Hotel was clean, Nice pool area and well equipped room. There was some noise until 12 from nearest bar but that didn't worry us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland uk

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We celebrated our wedding anniversary and husbands birthday and the hotel provided free champagne and fruit platter as a surprise in our room which was nice of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel central location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and location were both excellent
Cons: Noise levels of some of the guests. Difficult for the hotel to control.
Location: Lovely beaches and many decent restaurants in easy walking distance
Really good place to explore Cala Do.or. A fair bit of noise until midnight from the nearby bars but that's a fair price for the very central location. Great staff who surprised us with bubbles and fruit platter on our Silver Wedding anniversary. Totally unexpected and really appreciated. Busy pool but good for a swim when not so busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante Spain

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Centrally situated
Cons: extractor fan fitted in bathroom, also shelf for toiletries.
Location: Ideally situated for both Beaches, shops & restaurants.
Our holiday was one of sightseeing each day, so we only used the Studio room for sleeping. The room its self was OK, if a bit small, we were surprised there wasn't a separate bedroom but two settees transferred into two single beds. The bathroom did not have an extractor fan nor a shelf for one's toiletries, which made things awkward for both persons. , We were located in Room 334 at the side of the building and whilst this wasn't the Hotel's fault, we were kept awake most nights until late by excessive loud music from two nearby establishments, perhaps if located in a different part of the hotel, this would not have been a problem. Plus the Air Conditioning generators on the roof opposite our room were also quite noisy resulting in having to keep the bedroom door closed, something you would not want to have to do in the heat of the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Will be back!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Helpful receptionist called Kurt Spacious two level apartments Close to beach/shops/bus stop Self catering facilities in kitchen Clean room
Cons: Change the safe in the room to a 'pin code' locking system and get rid of the outdated lock and key safes for extra peace of mind for tourists
Location: Shops, supermarket, bars, restaurants, bike hire shop, beach, bus stop. Loads to do.
Loved this hotel. Evening check-in was smooth. The receptionist on duty called Kurt was very, very helpful. Had dinner first night in the restaurant, there was a buffet containing a good selection of hot food. The young lady on duty in the restaurant was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. We liked the aspect of the two level 1 bed apartment; kitchen, living room and balcony on one level and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. I heard the studio rooms are smaller. Grateful there was a kettle, 2 hob stove, oven and fridge (no microwave) in the kitchen. Annoyed you have to pay a few euros to borrow an iron/ironing board and remote to watch TV in room. Didn’t bother paying for TV, as you can watch it in the local restaurant/bars or use the hotel’s free WIFI on your Smart devices. (Get the code from reception). Hotel location is great. There is a handy SPAR shop next door, and a bigger supermarket not far up the road. Very handing for Self catering! Restaurants, shops and ice-cream parlours are all close. There was a cycle bike hire shop close too. The closest beach is about 5 minutes down the road. The hotel is not far from the local bus stop for buses into the capital city and other areas around the island. You pay for your bus ticket when you board. The only thing I would ask the hotel is to change the safe in the rooms to a 'pin code' locking system and get rid of the outdated lock and key safes for extra peace of mind for tourists please!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Excellent apartments

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful, went out of their way to ensure every need was met. In addition it was spotlessly clean.
Cons: I'm happy to say it doesn't need improving.
Location: Restrants and bars are within short walking distant and well worth the visit.
We have just returned from having a fantastic holiday, staff couldn't do enough to make our stay great. Apartments situated in an excellent spot, near to the centre of activities, such as shops, bars and beach but private enough to enjoy a perfect relaxing environment . Excellent value for money. I'd definitely go again its a lovely resort and clean apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall, uk

Lovely studio at top of hotel, view of the sea!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Fabulous, chilled, friendly staff, lovely surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Had a really good stay at the sol Cala dor apts stayed in room 200. Excellent size room big balcony sky tv channels pool area plenty of beds. Apts right in centre so good for beach and entertainment spots. Would recommend to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great hotel for being in the centre of Cala Dor.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Fab place. A bit noisy round the pool between 12 and 5 but still room to move. Close to beaches and restaurants. Perfect base. Rent a car though. Gets a bit much if you can't get out. But depends what you want. Would definitely go back.