Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel, beware of room assignment

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We booked Our room through Expedia and were given the worst room at the hotel, I was also told that the parking (20 Euros/day) was full. When I asked to change t a different room no rooms were available in our price range, then was moved up to a nicer room at a hefty increase in price. Now they also had parking. Other than that the hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel and great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything about this Hotel was very good other than the evening meals. You get plenty of choice and most of it is delicious. But we found most of the meat was overcooked and dry. Like the roast leg of lamb, barbecue ribs or any of the pre cooked meat. All the rice dishes in the paella dish served were very dry. So we ate mostly fish. The food is good but a little disappointing. Overall still a lovely Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great ! Beautiful hotel! Great services and facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Perfect location near beautiful beaches

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was amazing!
Cons: I would have preferred a room away from the night entertainment area as we had just flown in from the US and I was super tired.
Location: The island is relatively small so you can easily drive around the island to see many places. Melia Cala is close to the best beaches!
We traveled to all 4 Balearic Islands and Menorca was our favorite partially due to our stay at Melia Cala Galdana. The hotel staff was friendly, the room although small are well appointed with all necessary amenities. The breakfast buffet (included) was fantastic. They had vegetarian options like nuts, nuts and a variety of plant based milks. Also, their breads were fresh baked and delicious! The fitness room was clean, well maintained and had a good variety of equipment- which worked. They fitness activities were nice and the staff was very friendly. The beach at the hotel was beautiful as was the other ones which we hiked to about 40 mins away. We loved that one so much we went back the next day. The island us small and not crowded so we were able to see the main city in the late afternoon/ evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel and location. The staff are all so friendly. However for a hotel receiving international guests there appears to be some issues at time with a language barrier. We would definitely and will return as it was amazing but it would help both guest and staff alike if there was not such a language barrier and then booking mistakes etc would not occur. Fantastic time and wonderful staff, food comfort everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely bay, cool sand on feet, nice walks nearby also. Very relaxing and chilled break. Lovely, friendly people. I thought the room was slightly smaller than I would have preferred - but then the bed was huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely appearance, staff welcoming

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Great shops and food places around for holiday makers. Any site seeing is about 30minute bus ride. Great for relaxing of that's all you want to do
Overall great would go again. As it was my birthday for our time away, compliments of the hotel staff, they sent up a bottle of champagne to the room, which was a lovely surprise as I didn't tell anyone it was my birthday. Downside. We didn't know until we got there that the infinity pool deck is closed for parties or you have to pay to use it. Jacuzzi and sauna door was locked so couldn't use. Eating level are clearly stated what level they can be found at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wow!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything from the amazing suite to the ocean view! Great pool facilities, amenities, work out classes, kids club, breakfast selection and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel all made our stay very comfortable. Direct access to the beach. Staff were all very friendly and polite. Our kids (4 and 5 years) absolutely loved their stay. Would definitely go back.
Cons: Should provide slippers as it could get quite sandy in the rooms and there are no rugs. We also had a leak in the ceiling in one of the bathrooms but that was quickly fixed by the maintenance man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a lovely position on Cala Galdana

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel in great position. Premium room has wonderful views of the bay. Buffet breakfast was average. Not enough fresh fruit. Picture shows the infinity pool at front of Hotel which looks lovely but you have to pay 30 euros a day to use it, so possibly another picture would be more honest. Overall lovely short break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and location but terrible room design.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
As title says. Breakfast is ok, nice views from the rooms. Close to the beach. Comfortable massive bed, free safe to use. Room was a bit too cramped. Now the bad things. Bathroom - fluctuating water temperature in the shower, once cold or hot. Terrible layout if you want to use the toilet as you need to squeeze between shower and the door. You can hear anyone flashing the toilet above you as pipes are not sound proofed. Cleaning team is slow - they tend to not spot that you put out please make up the room for far too long. Competitor Artem Audax is far superior on this front. The hotel tries to be overly sophisticated and you are forced to listen to some rubbish lounge music all day long if you open the window. They have speakers in the garden which amplify the nuisance. Could do with cleaning the flags with the logo of the lounge from bird 'paintings'. Not Spanish enough - everyone says everything in English first. A bit too sterile atmosphere for my liking - staff is polite but somehow it doesn't make feel you good and warmly welcomed.