Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with kids!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pools, views, beach
Cons: Just be sure you are looking to be around kiddos!
We spent a long weekend at Viva Cala Mesquida. The hotel is really centered around children - kids camps, pirate pools, and a fun trampoline in the middle of the pool. I probably wouldnt select this hotel without kids. Each night they have a show (family friendly) but it is fairly loud and right in the center of the resort. Again, awesome hotel with energetic kids, but not great for a romantic get away! The room was great - we had a rooftop hot tub and ocean view. The restaurants were a bit confusion - one was buffet which worked fine. But for the others, you seemed to need to get reservations a week or so out (granted we were there a busy week). The staff at the hotel were amazing. My kids love the staff and all the shows. We were really glad we went! Note the hotel is a good hour from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hopping seeing you soon again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cala Mesquida

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Beach, hills.
Nice hotel, good choice of swimming pools, entertainment was good, food good, location very good, couldn't fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hopping seeing you soon again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

As nice a hotel for a family as you could hope for

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach 100m away, we didn't really venture out as it was so nice
From start to finish this was a really great holiday. Lots to do for the children, great choice of food and a good mix of peace and quiet and liveliness. This is most definitely the best hotel we have stayed at for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Hola Chris Many thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hopping seeing you soon again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for family's

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Fantastic all inclusive family holiday...what a find!quiet little village location with the most beautiful beach :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A high quality hotel if you have kids under 5

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and high quality food.
Cons: Nothing. Too many screamers!
Location: A beautiful beach, otherwise nothing but the hotel.
A clean and pretty hotel complex with excellent food. Friendly and polite staff. This a purpose built holiday resort with no town near by for a stroll. It should be noted that the term "family friendly" means families with kids under five who tend to cry a lot. I had anticipated more children over the age of five. Should you have young kids with prams, this resort is a perfect holiday destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hopping that you´ll give us an opportunity to welcome you here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel close to the beach! Great pools

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Attractive hotel Great pools Plenty of storage in room
Location: You need a car!! There is nothing to do nearby. It is very pretty and the beach is gorgeous.
This is a decent hotel and the pools were great. Everywhere was kept clean although my room was only done four out of the seven days. Very shady due to the big trees everywhere, these also block a lot of light from balconies and hardly any of them get any direct sun. The resort was completely German which means all kids entertainment is in German and the staff doesn't speak English very well . We were self catering but the kitchenette was not at all suitable for cooking, we couldn't get into any of the hotels restaurants until 9pm and there are no other restaurants in the resort. Our room had a series of problems, lights not working, toilet running all night, tap not working etc these were on the whole not dealt with and yet I was asked to wait in for workmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately we can see that you weren´t 100% satisfied with your stay in the hotel. That´s true that during the period of your stay there were mostly german guests in hotel, but we would like to inform you that we receive guests from all over the world. Our staff is also quite multinational and speaks different languages. For example our reception staff speaks spanish, german, english, french, italian, russian etc. That is why if you need to be attended in english we are always happy to help you in your own language. We didn´t know that you were not happy in your room. In that case please inform our reception staff so they can search another solution for you. Anyway we will take note about all your comments, for us are very important to improve our Service. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Viva Cala Mesquida Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for the last week of the holiday season. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The food was fantastic with plenty of choice every day. The cleaning staff were so hard working as the hotel was spotless. The hotel is right next to the most amazing beach and walks. I would definitely recommend it to others and my 9 year old is already asking when we can go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach but lacks quality

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Poor food High German orientation Lack of toilets Poor customer service No parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Avoid like the plague!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing. We tried (unsuccessfully) to change to a different hotel.
Cons: Clean the rooms EVERY DAY Replace worn-out beach and bath towels Train the waiting staff Clean the sun loungers Put a door on the showers
Location: The day trip to Palma (and the aquarium) was excellent
What a shocking hotel, which is supposedly 4-star. No way is it 4-star. I would never go there again, because: Two days per week the rooms ARE NOT CLEANED AT ALL! The towels (beach and bath) are in terrible condition. We had a bath towel with the hem completely ripped off (and still hanging off), which was placed in our bathroom. The beach towels are also poor condition. One had a MASSIVE stain on it and another had the hem ripped off (similar to the bath towel!) Beach towels are only changed 3 times per week and you have to go and queue up. On our first full day we were told we had to wait until 4pm for beach towels! Which we promptly refused to do and finally managed to get 4 beach towels after an argument! The suites for 4 people are tiny - you can barely swing a cat. The open-style shower unit simply gets the whole bathroom floor wet. Terrible design. Trying to get a cup of tea with cold milk took at least 3 attempts every day - even through we ordered two every day for 10 days! They forget the milk at least once and bring HOT milk at least once! The waiting staff need more training as many other orders were received incorrectly - children's meatballs with rice (per the menu) received with chips instead of rice! The resort is crowded. There needs to be more open space for the number of people this resort can accommodate. The sun loungers by the child pool (pirate ship) are COVERED in bird poo from the large trees above. Very little attempt has been made to clean it off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything perfect.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Perfect family holiday, not suitable for romantic getaways. Good good lovely beach great entertainment