Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Lovely hotel. Near beach. Good food and plenty.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Kids loved the different activities on offer. Staff were excellent making you feel very welcome. All bilingual so made it much easier to be understood. Entertainment staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, good food.
Cons: Clean the rooms every day. Remove towels from the pool lounges every 2 hours so that people don't "hold" the lounges for the entire day.
Location: Quiet location beside a beautiful beach.
Beautiful location. My room was steps from Cala Mesquida beach. Great food, good entertainment. This is a perfect place for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
by Dimitri from Miami, Fl

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing getaway for my wife and I. Enjoyed our stay immensely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham Hampshire

Amazing Hotel for Family!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Amazing Hotel for Family, it has everything and is very clean, food and drinks are branded which is great, staff are so friendly and shows are awesome. Beach is great and water is amazing. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Quiet in April, very pleasant

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Stayed here five nights April 2016 with my six year old. Not many guests but still great kids club activities and it was warm enough for the Splash pool a couple of the days. Indoor pool the rest! Food choices in the restaurants felt limited for a child, and there was not much in the way of fresh ingredients in the nearby shops if you went self catering. No fresh meat or fish and not even red peppers or green veggies.Mostly pre packed meatballs, wurst etc. You would have to go to the Cala Rajada Lidl or similar for proper food shopping. We ended up eating in the restaurants for lack of fresh things to cook, but although the adult choices were fine, my child did not want them and subsisted off the pasta based options. Staff were very friendly and helpful, coups not then our the hotel itself which wad lovely, great location by beach, beautiful quiet seeing. I bet it gets busy in summer though. I would recommend a hire car if you are staying here, pick up from their airport or Cala Ratjada which is a twelve euro taxi trip away. A car gives you plenty of dining and shopping options as they're is nothing in Cala Mesquida itself. Overall a great trip and there were no problems. Nice pools, plenty for kids to do in the kids club, pleasant surroundings for the adults. Great beach, no nearby night life which suited me perfectly. Evening entertainment in the bar was fine. I think next time I will just go all inclusive, or else pick up a big shop on the way there!
5 out of 5
by Anna from Porthcawl

Super hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff were always very helpful and friendly and the accommodation was spotless. We were self catering and used the two small supermarkets across the road from the hotel as the drinks were expensive at the hotel. There are a number of restaurants and the Italian was excellent - so much so we ate there twice and the menu was very reasonable and the views were outstanding! There is very little surrounding the hotel and the nearest resort is a 12 euro taxi ride each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We arrived late and they had sandwiches, fruit and water waiting for us in our room. Rooms were very clean. The walls were fairly thin, but it didn't really bother us. The staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Mateu Llobera, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs. We thank you very much for your very nice comments about our hotel and for choosing us for your holiday. It was a pleasure to leave sandwishes in your room for arrival, we are always ready to please clints wishes, we beg our clients to contact us and we will make it possible. Again many thanks, hope to see you soon back to our Hotel. From all the Viva Cala Mesquida Resort Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barry, Wales

Super hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Viva Cala Mesquida Resort is a great place for families as it has lots of activities for children of different ages and several child- friendly pools. There is a range of accommodation including luxurious apartments overlooking the sea. I stayed in a studio apartment which was large and comfortable and included a separate kitchen which proved really useful as I hadn't opted for the all-inclusive package. The area does not have many shops or bars close by but there is a well-stocked supermarket, pharmacy and a friendly bar/restaurant which serves good and reasonably priced food. I enjoyed a blissful massage at Balaneum the resort's in house spa and a swim in the heated pool. The turquoise sea looked very inviting but too chilly to venture in at this time of year! I would definitely recommend it as either a family break or as a nice relaxing getaway for couples. Hiring a car is a good idea as the shared transfer took a couple of hours whereas driving there directly would take just over an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Mateu Llobera, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Susan, thank you very much for your outstanding rating. It was a pleasure to have you as guest and we hope to see you for an other holiday again. All the best, your Viva Cala Mesquida Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and facilities

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good stay and nice sea view from room. However food was a little expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. Staff in kids club and fitness classes were great. Selina and Isabella in particular.