Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Awful service

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location food room and facilities all good but ruined by total lack of customer service, inconsistent policies and some very rude staff, also you need to speak German as some staff don't speak Spanish and they cater Very well to German guests but The exclusion of other Nationalities
3 out of 5
by Mohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only go for the BEST ROOMS.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Royal appartment was fantastic with great views. All inclusive is highly recomended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Hotel perfect for families, lots of kids and plenty to keep them entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with kids!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pools, views, beach
Cons: Just be sure you are looking to be around kiddos!
We spent a long weekend at Viva Cala Mesquida. The hotel is really centered around children - kids camps, pirate pools, and a fun trampoline in the middle of the pool. I probably wouldnt select this hotel without kids. Each night they have a show (family friendly) but it is fairly loud and right in the center of the resort. Again, awesome hotel with energetic kids, but not great for a romantic get away! The room was great - we had a rooftop hot tub and ocean view. The restaurants were a bit confusion - one was buffet which worked fine. But for the others, you seemed to need to get reservations a week or so out (granted we were there a busy week). The staff at the hotel were amazing. My kids love the staff and all the shows. We were really glad we went! Note the hotel is a good hour from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hopping seeing you soon again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cala Mesquida

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Beach, hills.
Nice hotel, good choice of swimming pools, entertainment was good, food good, location very good, couldn't fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hopping seeing you soon again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

As nice a hotel for a family as you could hope for

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach 100m away, we didn't really venture out as it was so nice
From start to finish this was a really great holiday. Lots to do for the children, great choice of food and a good mix of peace and quiet and liveliness. This is most definitely the best hotel we have stayed at for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Hola Chris Many thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hopping seeing you soon again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for family's

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Fantastic all inclusive family holiday...what a find!quiet little village location with the most beautiful beach :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A high quality hotel if you have kids under 5

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and high quality food.
Cons: Nothing. Too many screamers!
Location: A beautiful beach, otherwise nothing but the hotel.
A clean and pretty hotel complex with excellent food. Friendly and polite staff. This a purpose built holiday resort with no town near by for a stroll. It should be noted that the term "family friendly" means families with kids under five who tend to cry a lot. I had anticipated more children over the age of five. Should you have young kids with prams, this resort is a perfect holiday destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hopping that you´ll give us an opportunity to welcome you here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel close to the beach! Great pools

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Attractive hotel Great pools Plenty of storage in room
Location: You need a car!! There is nothing to do nearby. It is very pretty and the beach is gorgeous.
This is a decent hotel and the pools were great. Everywhere was kept clean although my room was only done four out of the seven days. Very shady due to the big trees everywhere, these also block a lot of light from balconies and hardly any of them get any direct sun. The resort was completely German which means all kids entertainment is in German and the staff doesn't speak English very well . We were self catering but the kitchenette was not at all suitable for cooking, we couldn't get into any of the hotels restaurants until 9pm and there are no other restaurants in the resort. Our room had a series of problems, lights not working, toilet running all night, tap not working etc these were on the whole not dealt with and yet I was asked to wait in for workmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Xisco Ferriol, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately we can see that you weren´t 100% satisfied with your stay in the hotel. That´s true that during the period of your stay there were mostly german guests in hotel, but we would like to inform you that we receive guests from all over the world. Our staff is also quite multinational and speaks different languages. For example our reception staff speaks spanish, german, english, french, italian, russian etc. That is why if you need to be attended in english we are always happy to help you in your own language. We didn´t know that you were not happy in your room. In that case please inform our reception staff so they can search another solution for you. Anyway we will take note about all your comments, for us are very important to improve our Service. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Viva Cala Mesquida Club