Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small and reasonably priced hotel close to the sea

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The price. Easy access to beach and shops and restaurants
Cons: The bar should stay open later and more variety of food, a larger selection of items to go with salad like quiche, cold meats & fish.
Location: Situated on the main shopping/restaurant strip of Cala Millor with a 2 minute walk to the beach.
All inclusive hotel situated in a great location in Cala Millor within a 2 minutes walk to the beach. Adequate pool size and plenty of sunbeds an umbrellas. Food was average. there is no entertainment in the evenings and the bar shuts at 11pm on the dot. A group of us returned to this hotel after visiting it last year as it suits our needs. Be aware that the English guests only stay in the annex across the road from the main hotel but it is clean and the room is large. Do not get a ground floor apartment in the annex though. Make sure you have a 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stayed many times but won't stay again

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I no longer feel safe at this hotel. On our last day while we were napping a random man opened our locked door with a key and walked in. When challenged said sorry wrong room. He didn't offer any explanation as to how he immediately knew it was the wrong room for example about repairs or similar he just knew as soon as we appeared it was the wrong room. Although I have stayed here many times I won't be returning and I wonder how when we had not requested any type of assistance someone with a pass key was able to just walk in unannounced, very dodgy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, some staff good, food poor.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff miserable and unhelpful, but the waiting staff, bar staff and cleaning staff were lovely, food average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Expedia,s mistake

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: How helpful the staff were
Cons: Liaisons between hotel and holiday company
Location: The location is lovely with loads to do
I cannot give any feedback about the hotel as Expedia did not book a room for me . I have seen the request sent online and have also seen the hotels response that the hotel was full. Unfortunately Expedia failed to inform me and allowed me to travel and find out I had nowhere to stay. The hotel were really good and eventually found me a room for the night which was around 5 miles down the coast. The next day we had to travel back to the hotel blue sea la pinta and again they helped by getting me accommodation in a annex across the road.i would like to place on record my sincere thanks for the help the hotel gave me and have sent an email to Expedia who are dealing with this as I write the review (I Think) and hope they get back to me as soon as possible with an answer
1 out of 5
by Julie from Leicester

Double booking misery

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clearly over booked and blamed "hotels.com". They lied to us about why there was no room and made us pay in full before telling us we would have to go to another resort. Receptionist told us it would be for 1 night but wrote on our transfer documents(in Spanish )that it would be for the entire stay. Whilst arguing in reception other guests coming up with similar stories of being shipped elsewhere for part of their stay. Management couldn't care less, treating people like cattle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Nice hotel 100mtrs from sea

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Food ,,not a good variation
Location: close to beach and shoping
Our stay was for 10 days the hotel was about average for 3 star the food was not all that as we had to put up with chips every day would be good to see a few boiled potatoes now and then and some veges posible might be end of season as we were there in October,could be worth a visit,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great hotel for an affordable holiday in a super location. Not fancy but clean gud staff & suitable for families, rooms have air conditioning. No hairdryer but you can hire.
3 out of 5
by peter from colchester essex england

blue star pinta

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: cleaned room every day
Cons: breakfast not only germans go on holiday.....
Location: great bar around corner called the british bulldog excellent food..great beaches clean
hotel cleanliness brilliant couldnot fault it....unfortunatly the breakfast what we paid for was very poor..it only catered for the germans.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
great staff great location
2 out of 5
by erind

Hotel close to a beach

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Although the hotel was close to a beach it doesn't change the fact that staff should speak advanced English and suggest uppon arrival to book a transfer to the airport (taxi fare 90 euro!!!), receptionist absolutely helpless, do not pay for wifi coz it's not gonna connect anyway! Wine served in plastic cups!!!! Bfast selection very poor! Quite frankly have seen better hotels with 3 stars pls keep searching and avoid this one!