Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

Nice Hotel, comfortable stay but needs improvement

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was excellent and we received a room upgrade. Lovely setting and gardens. Having read previous reviews some of the concerns were well founded. Service was very slow at times due to insufficient staffing. Personnel seemed stressed as they tried to cope and I believe that this affected customer interaction. Poolside lunch was good and evening meals were excellent, most of the time. Availability of poolside beds wasn't an issue and spaces could be found at most times of the day. Although bar service was slow this could be overcome easily, which we did. After a couple of days we found that most of the staff were friendly, probably due to an increase in their numbers throughout our visit. We enjoyed our stay and had a hire car to visit other parts of the island on the east.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your appreciation and we regret that you could not have attended as you wished, we hope to greet you again in our facilities and we wish you have a happy holiday again between us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wonderful team, excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, atmosphere and food
Cons: The only tiny criticism I would make is beware of having bottled wine; we got charged when it was free by the glass.
Location: The market at the local village was a great trip out and walkable from the hotel; wouldn't bother with the Calas; bit tacky and full of 'English' pubs
Just come back from a week All Inclusive and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was fab, the staff outstanding (especially the maitre d, ask him to play the guitar for you) and facilities great. We just had a standard room but it was fab, spotless everyday, aircon just perfect, well equipped and the bed was fantastic to sleep on. The food was awesome both in the main restaurant and the pool bar. What was really brilliant was you couldn't reserve a bed by the pool, which meant everyone was really relaxed about getting up, breakfast etc. there was none of this ridiculous running down at 5 am or even worse queuing in the morning with your towels to be let out and racing for the best spot. There were loads of beds all in great places so you never missed out. There is a great pathway behind the hotel; the Green Path, which we used to run along in the morning. Didn't use the gym on site but it looked well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Spa Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Sentida Hotel Pula Suites was very much as described: great facilities, very clean rooms with daily maid service and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Dinner in the restaurant was very good too. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a short drive to the beaches but nice if you want to stay away from the busy tourist areas. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Liked that it was in a quiet location..lovely hotel. Didn't feel overly busy either even though it was peak season..could always find space at pool
Location: Some fab restaurants nearby (reception staff happy to recommend places), the caves at Porto Cristo are incredible.
Really loved it here. Nice quiet location and lovely hotel setting. Staff were friendly and facilities were good. We had a suite and it was fab ! Having a car is useful so you can get out and about to explore the island and great restaurants. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by peter from Stamford

Qiute, restful with great service.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hi, We had a 5 day stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is restful, isolated and everything you want you can access. The rooms are very well presented and the general areas are perfectly suited for a battery re-charge. It is isolated from a point of walking out in the evening but everything you need is on hand anyway but within a healthy walk or a short car journey you can reach beaches and cultural locations with ease. The resort biggest asset in my opinion is its staff, every single one of them were a credit to the hotel, the head waiter and evening bar manager were worthy of special note but in truth they were all great.
4 out of 5
by D. A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kirsty from Manchester

Friendliest hotel in Mallorca

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, felt like a retreat! Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hannah C.

Wonderful Pula Suites

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Other than the Wifi being poor (which wasn't really an issue for us) the holiday was wonderful...the best we've ever had (2 adults and 2 children). Fantastic staff who worked so hard to make sure everyone was looked after and happy. Would highly recommend!!! :-) Oh and take a taxi from the airport it takes around 45 minutes and costs around 80 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Very pleasant, relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Generally very good and pleasant stay. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and very good service. There was a problem with wi-fi in the room which they quickly solved by moving us to an alternative room. Actually room is the wrong word, each is a suite with lounge and 3 piece settee. It was a very comfortable and relaxing environment. We ate very high quality food from the a la carte menu, highly recommended. The tennis courts were not in very good condition and bring your own racket if you want to play (racket grips on the hotel's rackets were destroyed). I agree with the comments it is probably 4+ rather than a 5 star hotel due to these minor things. However, overall a very enjoyable and pleasant stay helped by the excellent and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by David from U K

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent facilities ,friendly staff But the evening meal was Buffet Style on FOUR out of SEVEN Nights & having stayed on three occasions in the past when it was waiter service with an excellent choice of food this i felt was a backward decision & the buffet i felt was no better than your average three star hotel ,i will however accept that some clients might prefer a buffet.I would stay at the hotel again but on a Bed & breakfast basis