Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Paisley

Fantstic Hotel, great holiday.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was excellent, especially the staff they were very friendly and attentive. The hotel is situated 50 mtrs from Son Moll beach which is really beautiful with cafes and restaurants all around. Our accommodation was fantastic, we had half board and the meals were amazing. Will defiantly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anne Marie from London

Only for those loving package holidays

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: the rooms, the indoor and outdoor pools, the spa (had a wonderful massage), the proximity to the beach
Cons: the food, the heavily tourist feel, the loudspeaker announcements about events
Location: an hour from the airport by car, but by coach - takes nearly 2 hours!
I would only recommend this location to those looking for a short package holiday in a resort area. There is nothing Spanish-feeling about this part of Mallorca. It is a holiday resort. Many of the nearby shops and restaurants are geared for tourists and some parts of the town feel totally artificial. The clientele is largely German. The beach is just across the road. It is very clean but as it's small it gets very crowded. There are chairs with umbrellas (that get snapped up very quickly) but aside from that or sitting in one of a few beachside cafes, there are no natural shady areas. A couple of restaurants along the waterfront serve quite good and more authentically Spanish food. Aside from that, most restaurants serve the usual touristy fare. The one annoying thing was the hotel next door that liked to announce its upcoming morning and evening events so loudly (blasting this out in German) daily. One night, while on the balcony we were caught between two rival Frank Sinatra renditions - one in our hotel and one in the hotel next door. We booked half board but only ate dinner there twice. While there was a wide variety of food, much of it was drowned in heavy sauces and the better fare was gone by the time it reached 8:30pm as many diners started eating as early as 6:30. Thankfully, whatever noise one could hear in the evening stopped promptly by midnight. Only recommend if you are looking for a tourist resort in a lovely location but without a sense of local flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally & Tom from Mulmur, ON , Canada

Lovely hotel, great area

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Food, room, and pool areas were outstanding
Cons: internet service
This was an amazing experience -- we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We found that the food was beyond 5 star...and the feel of the entire hotel was just wonderful The only negative thing that we found during our stay there, was that the internet was a bit flakey -- had to keep putting in the password during the sessions, and since we paid extra for this service for the week, we were a bit disappointed in its performance. Otherwise the place is really wonderful. We especially liked the area, walking along the seawall was outstanding and the many places to eat and drink within minutes of the hotel were outstanding. Would never get tired of looking at the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soest, NRW

Edles Hotel am Strand

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Selten habe ich so freundliche Angestellte erlebt. Jeder Wunsch wurde uns von den Augen abgelesen.
Cons: WLAN in der Eingangshalle kostenloses Internet und WLAN Angebot. In den Zimmern leider gebührenpflichtig.
Location: Lage am Strand, am Ortsrand von Cala Ratjada. Dort gibt es viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Freizeitangebote.
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Strandnähe. Er ist feinsandig und über eine Straße erreichbar. Zum Ortskern und Hafen führt eine schöne Strandpromenade (10 Minuten Fußweg) oder eine Einkaufsstraße. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Alle Mitarbeiter waren außerordentlich freundlich und kompetent. Wünsche wurden umgehend erfüllt. Die Zimmer sind ungewöhnlich groß und sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Inneneinrichtung ist nicht neu, aber in sehr gutem Zustand. Die Mahlzeiten haben eine große Auswahl, sind abwechslungsreich und werden sehr schön präsentiert. Manchmal werden die Mahlzeiten mit gepflegter Lifemusik begleitet. Trotz (nur) HP gab es für uns tagsüber an der Poolbar kostenlos leckere Snacks. Abendessen mit Dresscode (Herren: Hemd/Poloshirt, lange Hosenbeine, Damen: schulterbedeckt, mindestens knielange Röcke oder Hosen). Fast jeden Abend gab es Lifemusik und andere Vorstellungen am Pool oder in der großen Bar. Vielfältiges Sport- Spa- und Ausflugsangebot. Wer einen gediegenen Urlaubsaufenthalt (Einzelreisende, Paare, Familien) sucht, ist hier richtig.
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Hamont

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Service was uitmuntend, net als de zeer hoge kwaliteit van het buffet, zowel ontbijt als diner. Kamer/badkamer ook zeer verzorgd en ruim. Enige nadeel:geen privacy op het terras van de kamers.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Palma

Todo muy bien a excepción del boufet

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien el boufet no está en consonancia con un hotel de cinco estrellas, tanto de cena como de desayuno
4 out of 5
by pedro from PALMA DE MALLORCA

EL PERSONAL UN 10 Y DIRECTORES TAMBIEN

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
EN ESTE HOTEL YA HABIAMOS ESTADO POR ESTE MOTIVO VOLVIMOS YA QUE SE ESTA MUY BIEN , EL NUEVO SPA. ES UNA PASADA SOBRE EL TEMA PISCINA EXTERIOR SIEMPRE ESTAN LAS HAMACAS OCUPADAS, AUNQUE NO HAY NADIE SENTADO NI ESTIRADO. PONEN LAS TOALLAS Y SE VAN
5 out of 5
by luis from huelva

recomendable.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
En general muy bien. Buena atención del personal, habitación amplia y cómoda . tiene una zona de spa de diseño realmente espectacular.buen desayuno y variado. Lástima haber llegado tarde a la cena, porque la cena fría q te ofrecen como cortesía no corresponde con la calidad q presupone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel direkt am strand , super essen, nette

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Service, lage und essen
Location: Toplage strand. Centrum und hafen fussläufig zu erreichen, schöne spaziergänge am meer möglich
mit 5 Männern für Kurztrip dort gewesen. alles top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr guter Service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Sehr gut gelegen am Strand, super freundliches Personal, sauber, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffe, moderner Wellnessbereich