Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth it!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
nice place, great view, large pool, plenty of space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegetarians Beware!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The swimming is lovely with a separate area for small children. There are plenty of sun beds and a shaded area with tables and chairs. Blue flag beach
Cons: Provide vegetarian options at lunch and dinner and for poolside snacks. Food quality could be a lot better.
Location: Cala Agulla beach
Went all inclusive with two children aged 14 and 9. I had called the hotel before booking to check the f they could cater for vegetarians and was assured this was the case. All the staff are fantastic, and the facilities are great too. However, the chefs just could not get their heads round vegetarian meals despite every member of reception staff talking to them. Our only decent meal was after speaking to the Director ( Manager). After that it was back to salad, fruit, bread, cheese, yogurt and ice cream. Would be better to just pay for bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were welcoming and friendly and reception spoke good English and other languages. the hotel has beautiful views, it overlooks the sea and mountains. It is very close to quite a few beaches, all within walking distance. It is also close to the town and literally a couple of minutes away from a mini supermarket. The hotel was modern and kept very clean, as well as the swimming pool. It had a variety of facilities such as tennis courts, volley ball, table tennis and pool. You could use the hotel, up the road, gym and spa facilities too. Food was very good, could not fault it. Even though it was a buffet, they changed it everyday. We chose half board so we had a bit of flexibility if we wanted to eat out, we could swap our dinner one evening to eat at lunch which meant we could go out for dinner in the evening. Overall I rated this hotel as excellent, especially for the price! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Basic but great! Very cost effective

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were all really friendly and helpful, the setting was lovely and it was very comfortable. Loved the balcony and pool areas.
Cons: A policy on people leaving their sunbeds unoccupied for hours, and slightly higher standard tidying from cleaners
Location: Loads of restaurants, tourist shops, convenience shops (we made our own lunches), tabaconist around. Snorkelling and diving too though we never tried
Me and a friend had a great 3 days here. The hotel was clean, lovely pool area (even when busy), the setting is perfect - lovely views, close to a quiet area of town but walking distance to more lively areas. Note that this area is heavily visited by German tourists, so everyone will assume you are german, and not that many speak english. Access: was easy. We booked the shared coach from Iberoservice and it took around 1:30. The coach was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. Pick up too was very easy and well organised by the coach and hotel. Facilities+area: The pool was great, a little crowded but still nice. Only one group of guests were a bit loud and were there for clubbing. Generally it was calm and the hotel had all the usual stuff at a good standard. The rooms all have balconies and the view is lovely. Breakfast has a lot of choice, though the quality was very average, it was perfectly suitable for the money we paid I was impressed. Had one dinner there (included in half board) and again very average, so we ate out the other nights. There are loads of nice restaurants nearby, I recommend you look one up before you head out as it's hard to distinguish which will be better than others without a recommendation first. Cleaning: The cleaning wasn't bad, everything was clean, but I would say this is an area the hotel could improve. Towels often missing or not replaced. They'd just make the beds really and not tidy anything. Except hiding my pyjamas in the bedding
5 out of 5
by Tom from Vienna

Very good place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
People from the hotel were very helpfull and friendly even late at night. A supermarket is just 5 Minutes away. You had to walk a little bit to get to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Good Hotel but COULD have been GREAT

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel itself is extremely clean and it the best location in Cala Ratjada. We had half board so had to buy drinks everyday but wasn't so much and the food was extremely good with lots of options ranging from grilled fresh tuna steak, suckling pig, paella, chicken curry and even rabbit with also a large salad and dessert buffet (I have to admit I ate a little too much!). All the staff were also very friendly and nice especially if you try to speak spanish! I do have three criticisms though, first of all despite asking both the chambermaid/reception everyday the hotel very rarely gave any shampoo or shower gel which became more of an annoyance than anything (feeling that they were skimping). The other gripe was that although they gave lots of fresh fruit for breakfast (which was great!) they didn't give any fresh juice and replaced with orange squash which we felt was a little shameful for a 4 star hotel! My last gripe is more towards anyone whom isn't German (probably stands for the area also). Everything is in German (not even spanish which we felt was a little one way considering there are alot countries that only understand English (China, Middle east etc.) All the staff however know english quite well. The location of the hotel is perfect, 1km from the beach on a coastal path, 1km from the port, 0.5km to the towns shops and is not jampacked like other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, bad hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is directly at the beach. When i arrived i had to wait 15 min because a group of girls checked in and there was only 1 portier (btw: the girls were too young so this is not an advantage...). After checking in i went to my room which had white spots on the floor. I hoped it was paint...In the evening i went to dinner. There was a lot of food and even a guy cooking personla for you. A lot to choose but not the best quality. I think it was ok overall. Before i could sleep i listend to the conversation of my neighbours through the walls because they were really really thin. At the next morning at 9 am i got waked up through the loudness of the cleaning women. No possibility to sleep anymore if you hear a door gets slammed every 5 min. But in case of cleaning everything was fine. The cleaned the room every day. So the days went in and i tried to enjoy holiday till some night at 2 am a stranger stood in front of my bed. I got a little bit afraid and want to fight him but he said he got the card for my room at the reception. So i wen in the middle of the night done (was occupied 24h) and asked was going on. The worker said there was a problem with the cards...After i said him that this cannot be and i a mafraid of sleeping in hotel where nearly everybody can enter my room he pretended to just speak spanish even if he before spoke english with me. I would not visit this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by DIRECCION, Hotel Management
Good afternoon.. Thank you for your visit, your comments and I really regret that you will not visit us again .. We honestly do not think the quality of food is bad. The elaborate food is of the 5ª range of a Swiss Swiss company of world-wide prestige and that is synonymous of quality. The rest are crudites (4th grade) pasta, meats and fish of Km 0 that are prepared at the time and to your liking. We can not understand that another person has entered his room. We do not allow our guests to leave the keys at the reception to avoid that they are lost and another person can make use of it and we do not make copies without previously verifying the identity of the person. In your case we verified that there was only one copy, yours. Sincerely sorry..
4 out of 5
by K

Fint hotell med bra läge och stor pool

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotell med utmärkt läge och bra mat. Dock är matsalen stor så det blir lite skolmatsal över det hela med bland annat högt ljud. Ministranden nedanför hotellet gav fina badupplevelser om man gillar höga hopp och klippbad. Annars finns en fin sandstrand ca 15 min gångväg från hotellet. Närhet till affärer är ett plus. Det sämsta med hotellet är internet accessen som var kass på hela hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your rating ... and thanks for having thought of us to enjoy your vacation. Sorry for the dinning noise. We have around 400 customers and if they converge at the same time the noise is inevitable. On the other hand we are aware that we have had a specific problem with Wi-Fi so next year we will change the provider, replace antennas and do everything necessary to improve the service. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valido!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima posizione, hotel pulito e personale cortese. Ricco buffet della colazione
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
chiamo sempre di offrire il meglio ai nostri ospiti!!! Ringra ziamo per le belle paro le e vi aspettiamo presto!!! Grazie ancora!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hübsches hotel in Strandnähe mit schönem Pool.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Das Hotel liegt in ruhiger Lage, aber doch dicht am Strand und zur Hauptstraße. Der Service ist sehr zuvorkommend. Das Essen (Halbpension) ist für ein 4 Sterne Hotel nicht ausreichend an Qualität und Auswahl, aber durchaus in Ordnung.