Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel but be aware of language barrier

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: More food choices especially for children
Hotel had good location and general appearance. Room was small with just enough room for 3 of us. Food was good and plentiful but as a mainly German clientele choice could be limited and my wife and daughter struggled especially at dinner. Could be a language barrier with staff but they all worked very hard. Kids club staff were excellent and always included my daughter even though she was the only English speaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at our hotel and for the good score you gave us. We appreciate your comment, which help us to improve and hope to welcome you soon again at any of our hotel. Kind Regards, Prinsotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Westies

Fantastic family apartment

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes from Cala Agulla beach with a pleasant walk through pine woods. The beach was rammed but we still managed to find a spot. Best to buy your own parasol as the permanent ones are taken early and there aren't many of them. Apart from being busy lovely beach with variable waves, sometimes very calm, sometimes big waves. 10 minute walk in the other direction to Cala Ratjada port with lots of good restaurants. The apartment was better than expected, spacious with plenty of wardrobe space, even for the kids who had separate beds in the lounge area and the free air conditioning was a real bonus. We were self catering and thought we might have to pay extra for this.We were lucky to have a first floor apartment overlooking the pool, the only drawback being a certain amount of noise in the night, mainly of cases being trundled about as we were above reception. Pool area large with plenty of sun loungers and pool was lovely and warm. No lilos allowed however and no diving or jumping in if the lifeguard is watching. . Entertainment team work hard in 3 languages and there were a variety of activities available for all ages. Supermarket a couple of minutes down the road with good selection of products. 99% German staying here so everyone assumes you are German and speaks to you in German but all entertainment done in 3 languages - English, Spanish and German. Don't do the 2-3hour glass bottom catamaran trip, very boring, didn't even stop for a swim, only use as a bus service. All in all a very nice hotel, in a great location .
3 out of 5
by Claudia from London

Value but..

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
I have recently stayed there with my family, the hotel is small and 95% of the guests were German, they had a small but nice kids club and kids animation, and kids area too, the buffet was quite good. The restaurant staff was very friendly but the big downside was the front desk staff. We had an issue with our booking and they were incredibly dismissive and condescending, they did nothing to help us and rolled their eyes when asked simple things like helping with a taxi because our size family didn't fit into one normal car and we needed a bigger one, they just kept saying it was impossible so I had to work it out myself and call around..of course it was possible! It's a shame because they really brought down what otherwise would have been a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Prinshotel la Pineda,Majorca.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here w/b 20/07/14. We were really impressed with the hotel and staff. My daughter is 9, she spent a lot of time at the mini club. They provided excellent activities,aquazorbing,horse riding (we did have to pay extra for these) plus lots of other free activities. The animation team were brilliant,very well organised and friendly. They were also responsible for the evening entertainment. Being a hotel geared up for families,the entertainment was always appropriate. We've stayed at other hotels where the animation team and entertainment was far less professional. The rooms and communal area were kept immaculate. The buffet style breakfast and dinner were always good. Slightly lacking in fresh veg though! The pools were great too and plenty of sunbeds. The only minor gripe of the holiday was that people were reserving sunbeds very early in the morning,even though there was a sign saying not too. Very frustrating. Also,the main clientele seemed to be German,so menus etc were aimed more for Germans. The waiters etc could speak German but not very good English. But this really wasn't a problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely look at booking there or at one of the sister hotels again. A great ho!I day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prinsotel La Pineda

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic Hotel, located in a lovely Town. Regarding food, offered a varied menu for both breakfast and dinner, to a very good standard. The Staff were certainly friendly and very welcoming and a credit to the hotel and indeed Spain- every 5 Star Hotel that I have stayed in, could take a leaf out of this Hotels Staffs Handbook.The Hotel and resort is often quoted as being German, was it a problem? No. There was certainly no behavoural problems in the Hotel or the Resort. We will be certainly going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Location: 10 minute walk too beach,the town was nice,lots of germans and spanish nice to get away from the english rat race.
very clean and a good hotel,and is in a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Fun fun fun!

Posted Jul 1, 2011
I'm not sure what people were really complaining about with this hotel. We stayed for three days and enjoyed it immensely. When we got to the hotel, it was late, but the night desk clerk was incredibly kind, helpful, and funny. He showed us straight to our room which was in another block. The area might've been catered a lot for German tourists, and not many spoke English, but it was fun trying to learn Spanish. My husband speaks good Spanish, so it wasn't much of an issue for us, but the fact that it's geared toward Germans is not the fault of the resort. The locals were friendly. The walk to the beach was NOT 1.5 to 2 kilometres away as one review I read; it took about 8 minutes to get there and most of the walk was under the shade of a nice wooded area with benches. The hotel's food was really good. The shower was great. We ran the air-conditioning overnight without it going off. AND the little shop in the hotel had the Haribo I'd been searching for for over 2 years. The only issue we had was the bed was incredibly hard, and I DO mean incredibly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing, not fun!

Posted Jun 23, 2011
Prinsotel is located in Capdepera, which is about 52 miles from the airport (about the same from Palma) and had to pay 100 euros for a taxi, as there was no other way of getting there. The hotel looks quite nice, but 2 single beds for a couple are not very comfortable, especially when one is a bit higher than the other. I think it's great for any family with children, as they have their own area, or if u are looking for a relaxing holiday. The beach is at least 20 mins walk and very small, but the view is nice. I wouldn`t recomment young people looking for a party holiday to go there, as they have 3 clubs and they're almost empty:) Happy holidays;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la pineda excellent all round

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut mit Einschränkungen

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Die Lage. Es befindet sich ausserhalb des Trubels.
Cons: Das Essen, das Restaurant. Wir haben zeitweise angestanden um eine Mahlzeit einzunehmen die wir im Grunde genommen ja schon bezahlt haben.
Location: Zentrale Lage, etwas zurückgesetzt vom eigentl. Geschehen. Unternehmen kann man fast alles.
Der Empfang war freundlich und gut. Die Zimmerreinigung wurde nicht jeden Tag durchgeführt. Erst auf Nachfrage lief es besser. Wir ware ohne Kinder dort aber uns fiel auf , dass viel für die Kinder gemacht wurde. Das Essen war fast immer gleich, es variierte etwas. Wir haben immer etwas für uns gefunden aber das Essen wäre kein Grund erneut zu buchen. Ein weiterer Grund ncht erneut dort zu wohnen ist der ernorme Andrang zu den Essenszeiten und der Lüftungsturm hinter dem Haus der permanent Zeitgesteuert lärmte. Das Zimmer war Standart und soweit ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre nette Meinung. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie ein tolles Erlebnis mit unserem Hotel hatten und Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt genossen haben. Wir würden uns sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch freuen. Viele Grüsse, Prinsotel.