Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Reachable to many places

Posted Sep 4, 2017
New place , nice beach , nice people , nice food ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by S. Sureda, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you so much for your opinion. Best regards S. Sureda Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Does what it say's on the tin

Posted Sep 1, 2017
A good quality hotel with lovely staff. It's very German but that's Cala Ratjada for you. The entertainment at night was a bit lame but that's not our thing so it didn't really bother us. It's at the top end of town so quite a walk from the marina but close to the best beach. We also found the best places to eat were close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by S. Sureda, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, Thank you so much for your opinion. Best regards S. Sureda Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It was a lovely hotel, so close to the beach and the views were just amazing! The rooms were very clean, up to standard. It was also kids friendly and they had a Kids Club that kept them entertained for some time. The only negatives for me were that the staff hardly spoke English and communicating was rather difficult. I did struggle to with food as it wasn't that nice. It was fresh and everything but the taste didn't do it for me... I don't think it's the hotel in particular as we tried to eat in other places, I just didn't enjoy it. Apart from that it was a lovely holiday.so peaceful and serene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by S. Sureda, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you so much for your opinion. Best regards S. Sureda Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hi, the hotel we had been there would be five * * * * * it was fine fresh clean good service good staff i plan to go back next time i am satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by S. Sureda, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you so much for your opinion. Best regards S. Sureda Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Beautiful views from a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is really lovely and I can't fault anything however our holiday was slightly different as a result of the complete German domination in the hotel and the resort. We have absolutely no problem with travelling to places where there are mainly German tourists, which is why I didn't concern myself with the previous reviews saying predominantly German. We have done so on several occasions and enjoyed ourselves. The difficulty is that my son and daughter like to chat to other kids on holiday and couldn't do this. They also couldn't attend the kid's club or kid'a disco as they felt out of place. The entire resort is German focused. In shops and restaurants everywhere everyone speaks Spanish and German- very few people speak English at all and most restaurants don't have English translations on menus. The positive side to this is I had to try much harder to speak and read Spanish- which realistically we should be doing anyway! Even the hotel staff on reception couldn't understand us. I sound very xenophobic and don't want to give that impression at all as I am certainly not. Last summer we went to Germany and loved it. I just want to say that when you book a hotel in Majorca normally staff speak English and normally there is a mix of guests so my children can make friends and play with the others. On the whole once children realised that my two were not German they ignored them. We were delayed and called the hotel but were told to call back later as no one spoke English!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of focus in the costomer

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Our stay wat absolutely disappointing. Overall we felt a lack of interest in customers necessities and comfort. 1. The restaurant is closed from 4 PM, and even though at night is a buffet, it was not possible to ask not even a sandwich! 2. The pool beds were always occupied and there was not any policy or help from the hotel on that important issue. 3. The swimming pools are dangerous since there are multiple ways to provoke an accident. The lifeguard is all, but a lifeguard, because is busy with other stuffs but not about child's security. Bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities.. and very Friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Spa and Staff
Location: great beach 20 minutes away
Great spa facilities and very friendly staff.. the book out time of 12noon better than most and pools are ideal for kids of all ages. German families mostly and was quiet by about 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and resort but nothing British here.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely holiday at Guya Playa, very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We had disappointed first night as we were put in a studio with awful back Street view. As we had booked a one bed apartment this was annoying after a long journey and late arrival in the early hours of the morning. The reception were very helpful though and moved us to a lovely one bed apartment with Seaview. No quibbles which was a relief, so don't book a studio! Our stay was very enjoyable, clean hotel but very geared to all inclusive, no snacks served during the day at pool bar. The sunloungers were plentiful and comfortable but for some reason weren't set up if it was a cloudy day and guests had to organise their own. Think everyone likes to be by the pool even if the sun isn't shining?? The resort is very much taken over by Germans, which is fine if you don't mind Schnitzel and wartbursters at every single restaurant. No English food at all, so mainly ate at Italian restaurants but would have liked a choice. All in all a nice hotel with beautiful beach and lovely resort of Cala Ratjada about a 20 minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the family

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a relaxed and fun stay at this hotel. Pool and beach very close. We had a room with a view of sea and pool. Only down side was wifi access was very slow to no existent at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Make sure you ask for room 135

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed here last week...the only redeeming quality of the place was the view from our room. We were put into room 135 which undoubtably is the room was the best view. That is the only positive about this resort. The pool is small and you need to get up at seven AM on your vacation to fight off all the Germans for one stinking pool chair!!! It's Crazy! Now...lets talk about going "half board". When they say none of your drinks are included...they are NOT kidding. Get this...at dinner the buffet of garbage needed to be washed down with water. Seeing that there are only two waitress working the whole place my husband decided to get us all water from the water cooler. He no sooner sat down and we were approached by a manager and were told that we could NOT get water. We thought that there must be a language barrier. There is no way we couldn't get water. Nope...it's true. If you want water you need to pay for it...but no problem taking three extra bananas out of the place at breakfasts. Unreal. The bedding was discusting. Our duvet had two burn holes and the sheets were never changed. We found a large roach climbing up or of the drain as well. Tip: skip the pool and go to the amazing beach. Rent a fun slide/paddle boat for £15 an hour and grab a beer and pizza at a cute little restaurant directly ON the beach for £30...the bathrooms there are super clean too. Don't waste a DIME on gong full board or all inclusive. They have mini fridges in the room.