Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great room, great staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. The staff were incredible, especially Misha at the front desk. He went above and beyond, thank you Misha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Great experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great! Nice people, accommodating. Rooms were clean, and the location was great. Pretty close to where my classes were. I would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Okay hotel , a bit outdated. Rooms could be cleaner. Easy access to the highway .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for Calabasas visit

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here while visiting family for the Thanksgiving weekend. It's convenient to Calabasas shopping and dining, comfortable and clean. The bed was made for summer weather but within 5 minutes of a call to the desk we were delivered extra blankets. There is a nice complimentary breakfast buffet with hot food and good coffee. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel with caring considerate staff,

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I hurt my knee on my recent trip to Calabasas and the staff went out of their way to help me. They brought me Ice, food, carried my luggage and checked to see how I was. They were everything I could ever ask for in kindness in a situation such as that, and should be commended. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas!!! Julie Porter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to our relatives we were visiting

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to relatives we were visiting
Cons: Bed was harder than I could have used
Only stayed one night. And were with them most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Price was right, great breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A few missteps

Posted Oct 20, 2016
TV cable service was out for 24 hours plus, a major shortcoming. They blamed it on the outside cable company (Time Warner, who else?) but when I asked for some make-good effort and suggested free breakfast, they gave me coupons for two free breakfasts, so kudos for that. But I did have to ask. Cleaning staff was not perfect, leaving an ironing board up and leaving the iron's electrical cord hanging. Dining room wait staff at breakfast was uneven, one water ignoring me entirely and not coming by to refill coffee, even though he did for everyone else. I'd say the fitness center is undersized. Otherwise, room was fine, location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff very comfortable and close t

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Shops, restaurants, pharmacy and wonderful farmers market on Saturday
Clean comfortable nice and extremely friendly staff. Good dinner on site and close enough walk to a few restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Room Rate Too High for Amenities!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Hotel location is excellent! The Commons in Calabasas, Calabasas Civic Center and Old Town is walking distance from the hotel.
Hotel is dated, needs a renovation especially to meet the esthetic of the area. The room rate was too high for the room condition and amenities. Disappointing.