Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel with good value but not ideal location, a bit far from most attractions and beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not like the pictures

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It is not like the pictures and it is terrible and not clean It was not as expected to be and waaaaay lower than it deserve, would never book again and a shame to happen with expedia knowing that I always book from you and this is the first time i feel really unsatisfed and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, MA

Annoyances

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts are good.
Cons: See above
When i arrived in my room, the toilet was leaking. Every few minutes it would loudly fill up I asked the desk person to have it fixed, but when i returned at 5 it was still not fixed. I asked again and they fixed it while i was out to dinner. More seriously, at 1 o'clock PM before my last night with them, i got a call stating that my reservation was up and that i had to vacate my room. I was with an important client and needless to say i was rather shocked. I told the desk person that i had another day. They said that "you better call Expedia right away". I had to leave my client and call Expedia, which took 40 minutes. By that time the client was in a meeting and i could not get back to him until 3. Two hours wasted. The desk folks should have called Expedia and straightened it out as it wasn't my mistake. Very Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin county, california

Conveniently located without major crowds/traffic

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Overall wonderful stay! Conveniently located to Malibu and Valley. Walking distance to the Commons with good restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in very good area

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel in very good area. Supermarket, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Good breakfast available for 17 dollars. We were on the first floor and it was a bit noisy from guests upstairs, other than that we were quite happy during the three nights we spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Nice hotel close to the beautiful Commons shopping

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is located close to Commons shopppng center with lots of nice restaurants and shopping boutiques. Walking distances. 30 min drive to Malibu beaches. Nice and clean, the beds are comfortable, the personnel is very helpful and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was fine, staff was courteous and location was perfect. The Commons is a short walk and is a wonderful resource.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely mountain retreat

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and facilities.
Cons: Let the guest know up front the full costs. We are international travellers and booked online with Expedia. We are not used to calculating extras.
Location: Lovely mountain location.
We arrived late and the lovely restaurant manager stayed to ensure that we had a delicious meal before he closed. We went to the buffet breakfast the next morning and were happy with the excellent array of food and quality. All staff were very helpful and most welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very nice hotel, very clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: That it was close to everything and everywhere.
Cons: To include some sort of complementary breakfast.
Staff members were very friendly and helpful when I needed help. Room was very clean.