Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Operations and Staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Worst experience ever. I had my disabled daughter with me & extended my stay for 2 more nights due to my workload. When the extended part came up my daughter was at the hotel while I was at a clients office working. I get a call from the staff that they need my card to swipe or she can not go back to the room or out by the pool, etc. I explained she is disabled and I am concerned for her safety and this is not right because I handed you my card when extending my stay! I can not leave the office I am in and for such a ridiculous reason the man on the phone proceeds to tell me over and over again how he can't let my daughter back in the room etc. I get back to the hotel after 5 and the man at the desk says I don't need your credit card to swipe what are you talking about? Needless to say, the other guy made a huge mistake He did give us 2 water bottles and 2 free drinks for being kicked out of out of our room and pool area for several hours(approx 6hrs) so I paid for a room I couldn't use. Also, the extra 2 nights I stayed both days my key would stop working before noon which made it annoying going in and out the doors and not being able to get back in and to top it off as I was leaving before noon on Sunday and the key was not working the front desk along with many of the staff personally watched us struggling to carry our luggage and other items(2 coolers) out because it was 3 trips and none offered to help other than another person staying there as they seen us struggling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Afternoon, I was one of the agents who had assisted you and I can confirm that there was not a 6 hour wait. We had a 10 minute hold where we on our end had confirmed the back to back reservations. By policy the card would have had to be swiped for the new reservation because it was booked separately. Plus the pool and other facilities were still open in any case but I understood the frustration and how policies can sometimes get in the way this is why we checked her into the next reservation and waited until you returned to swipe your card again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near shopping and food.

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff is always courteous and helpful. It is close to the freeway. We stay here when we come to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

High marks overall with a few glitches

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good staff, efficient first floor restauranr especially for breakfast and free parking.
Cons: Beds are squishy and my back hurt every day. TV in my room never worked properly because of a faulty remote and cable connectivity issues.
Location: Not much to do in this area but good restaurants and shopping and just across the street. I had meals there daily, mainly lunch and dinner
Did a three-day stay and it was fine. Free parking, WIFI, small pool and clean, quiet rooms. For the price it could have been a 4 or 4.5 except for a few glitches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The reason why I gave a 3 to room cleanliness was because there was a bar of soap left in the shower from a previous guest which made me question whether or not the shower was even cleaned between guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Pillows are very soft - sink right in. Very nice staff.
Cons: Could upgrade some of the decor in the room and add another piece of artwork on the wall.
Location: Just south of old town Calabasas which has a very definite old west heritage within walking distance.
I stayed here for one night on during a business trip. The hotel is off the beaten path somewhat but in a very nice high-end business neighborhood. It looks like a upscale hotel from the outside. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a really nice entry way with lots of seating, tables & Windows for visiting with friends/business associates/family. My room was very clean, the decor was somewhat bland but the bed was very comfortable which always is my number one concern when staying in hotels. The hallway was somewhat noisy but nothing to get upset about. All-in-all, I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was great

Posted Apr 7, 2017
was great , near shopping center , great location, near the freeway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay - comfortable room, very friendly and efficient staff. Love being in Calabasas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara , CA.

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We came to the area for a weekend long family event the venues were varied geographically. This location was perfect close enough to freeways yet peaceful. We had a very nice room . The staff was curtious the Breakfast was cooked to order and open to11:00 am Saturday morning . All in all a nice get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel staff was very professional and friendly but breakfast was a confusing setup and no prices listed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Cristian, Hotel Management
Evening, thank you so much for the great feedback about our staff. I apologize , breakfast is actually a cook-to-order hot breakfast and it's $13.95 + per person. We offer breakfast daily and from 6 am-10:30 am on Monday-Fridays and from 7 am-11 am on Weekends.