Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was fine, staff was courteous and location was perfect. The Commons is a short walk and is a wonderful resource.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely mountain retreat

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and facilities.
Cons: Let the guest know up front the full costs. We are international travellers and booked online with Expedia. We are not used to calculating extras.
Location: Lovely mountain location.
We arrived late and the lovely restaurant manager stayed to ensure that we had a delicious meal before he closed. We went to the buffet breakfast the next morning and were happy with the excellent array of food and quality. All staff were very helpful and most welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very nice hotel, very clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: That it was close to everything and everywhere.
Cons: To include some sort of complementary breakfast.
Staff members were very friendly and helpful when I needed help. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Rooms were great, pool was refreshing, just wish there was complimentary breakfast, but that's the only thing I can think of that can be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Operations and Staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Worst experience ever. I had my disabled daughter with me & extended my stay for 2 more nights due to my workload. When the extended part came up my daughter was at the hotel while I was at a clients office working. I get a call from the staff that they need my card to swipe or she can not go back to the room or out by the pool, etc. I explained she is disabled and I am concerned for her safety and this is not right because I handed you my card when extending my stay! I can not leave the office I am in and for such a ridiculous reason the man on the phone proceeds to tell me over and over again how he can't let my daughter back in the room etc. I get back to the hotel after 5 and the man at the desk says I don't need your credit card to swipe what are you talking about? Needless to say, the other guy made a huge mistake He did give us 2 water bottles and 2 free drinks for being kicked out of out of our room and pool area for several hours(approx 6hrs) so I paid for a room I couldn't use. Also, the extra 2 nights I stayed both days my key would stop working before noon which made it annoying going in and out the doors and not being able to get back in and to top it off as I was leaving before noon on Sunday and the key was not working the front desk along with many of the staff personally watched us struggling to carry our luggage and other items(2 coolers) out because it was 3 trips and none offered to help other than another person staying there as they seen us struggling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Afternoon, I was one of the agents who had assisted you and I can confirm that there was not a 6 hour wait. We had a 10 minute hold where we on our end had confirmed the back to back reservations. By policy the card would have had to be swiped for the new reservation because it was booked separately. Plus the pool and other facilities were still open in any case but I understood the frustration and how policies can sometimes get in the way this is why we checked her into the next reservation and waited until you returned to swipe your card again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near shopping and food.

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff is always courteous and helpful. It is close to the freeway. We stay here when we come to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

High marks overall with a few glitches

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good staff, efficient first floor restauranr especially for breakfast and free parking.
Cons: Beds are squishy and my back hurt every day. TV in my room never worked properly because of a faulty remote and cable connectivity issues.
Location: Not much to do in this area but good restaurants and shopping and just across the street. I had meals there daily, mainly lunch and dinner
Did a three-day stay and it was fine. Free parking, WIFI, small pool and clean, quiet rooms. For the price it could have been a 4 or 4.5 except for a few glitches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The reason why I gave a 3 to room cleanliness was because there was a bar of soap left in the shower from a previous guest which made me question whether or not the shower was even cleaned between guests.
5 out of 5
by BLANCA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels