Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good location, but staff and parking are terrible

Posted May 24, 2017
They gave me a room different from what I booked and PRE-PAID for. Oh and they didn't tell me they were giving me a different room, just sent me up to figure that out on my own. When I called the desk they told me Expedia bookings don't get guaranteed room types and that there was nothing they would do. Staff was also rude (with the exception of the night clerk). There were two women working the front desk at check in, having a conversation (albeit work related). Neither bothered to greet us for two full minutes. Parking is a huge problem as they don't have enough for the capacity of the hotel. The spots are also quite small, so many cars are forced to double park, which makes the problem worse. Oh and they charge for the parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Staff needs improvement.

Posted May 23, 2017
We arrived back at hotel around 11 pm and drove around parking lot several times. Four different cars were double parked. Went to front desk and asked what they were doing about it. They replied one of them were leaving in 5 minutes that I could wait for them to move. How tacky is that. Signs are posted that say improperly parked vehicles will be towed. Finally get in room and get to sleep around midnight only to be awoke by house keeper talking loudly in the hallway around 8:30 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent not Devine

Posted May 8, 2017
I had no bath towels only hand towels. I asked for some bath towels but never received them. Room appearance was less than desirable. It looked as though housecleaning had started to clean it but left after a couple of mins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Only front desk personnel were friendly, rooms are big but my room had so many hairs when I got it not to clean, and there is so much little trash in the hallways. I was sleeping because I was so tired of my trip and someone form housekeeping knocked at my door and was trying to enter my room. Not satisfied, I would not come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but I had to pay for parking!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, beautiful, easy to find
Cons: Parking.
Location: Calabasas is great!
Awesome Hotel but I'd prefer to pay more for the hotel room rather than feel nicked-and-dimed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Decent Location....

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: restaurants and "strip mall" type shopping nearby.
Quiet, clean space in a lovely city. The hotel backs up to the freeway so, if you're looking for quiet, ensure you request a room opposite of that side of the hotel when checking in. Parking is a little high but overall, the hotel is very nice, comfortable, quiet and the staff is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but overpriced

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Reagan Presidential Library
Pictures are deceiving. Bed was comfortable, but the hotel itself could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

More than we expected.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The ambiance.
Location: Pedalers fork for a great breakfast. We loved the ambiance and food (so much food) at Sagebrush Cantina!
Beautiful, boutique hotel. We walked in and were wowed. Super easy to check-in, we booked on expedia and within 2 mins were checked in when we arrived. Our room was gorgeous and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. We walked to dinner and breakfast at the local restaurants surrounding the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice area, big room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Had a bad experience, cleanliness of room was terrible, sheets looked like they hadn't been changed called to get new ones I asked the housekeeper to change them and she said yes and said she would be right back and didn't return. I called the front desk and sent her back, she was very upset and the new sheets were still dirty. I informed the front desk at checkout and he merely comped the parking fee of $12.